We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Treasure in Alappuzha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vrindavanam Heritage Home
Ranked #56 of 201 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I was lucky enough to stay at Vrindavanam Heritage Home in December 2011, as a friend had recommended this place to me. I soon discovered that there lies a beautiful hidden treasure amongst Alappuzha´s hustle & bustle. A perfect place to relax & unwind amid a charming little garden with fairy lights & even a little tree house you can sit in & still be served yummy food! I still keep in contact with the very friendly & helpful staff who became our friends. I thoroughly enjoyed my three day stay in this very peaceful place, the perfect place to regime some energy for my next crazy adventures in an unparalleled place we call incredible India.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoaheadBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Vrindavanam Heritage Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

Just want to say what a wonderful find Vrindavanam was for us when travelling through S.India. The folks there are nothing but helpful and accommodating....they even gave me a birthday cake on my birthday! Whilst a great base for the backwaters, it is also a fine midway between the town and the beach...should you want to leave the lovely atmosphere of the home itself. My thanks to all those looking after us there....I'll be sure to return the minute I get back to India!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I planned to stay at Vrindavanam Heritage Home for one night or maybe two, but it was such a fanatastic place that I stayed for longer and also returned the following year. Although it is a good base to explore Alleppey there are a lot of other ways to spend your time at Vrindavanam. You can choose to take a house boat which is a fantastic experience or to stay at the Heritage Home and eat some good food and meet other travellers. The atmosphere is really relaxed and welcoming with a tropical style garden and decorative touches. I really felt that this was a special little piece of India and the staff were charming and had time to talk to the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

During my five months stay at India I visited Vrindavanam several times. It's such a loveley place to relax and regain some energy for the rest of your trip.
The staff overthere was very friendly and helpfull. Whether I wanted to book a houseboat, visit 'secret beach' or just wanted to know where I could have the best masala dosa in town, they would provide every information I needed.
I could really enjoy the evenings with the staff, locals and some other toursist, listening to music and also making music.
The rooms are basic but in good state and, very important, clean. The hotel itself is a beautful building and its location is very handy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattlda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I love that place! I planned to stay there just for two days, but the great atmosphere made me stay much longer.
The building is beautiful and they have an awesome garden. It is very peacefull and quite, just perfect to relax and hang around. They also have very good food, an internet access, a laundry service and they can help you organizing trips and everything you like. You will get there everything you need.
The staff is very nice and helpfull and you can also have a lot of fun with them. The garden is a perfect place to meet people and hang around mith locals and tourists. I had some awesome evenings there and met great people!
I can also recommend their own housboat to you for doing the backwaters-trip. I had a look on many different housboats and compared prices and they are definitely the best. The houseboat is very clean and beautiful and the food is awesome. I had a great time there!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

i stayed in this hostel for a few days . Need to say that the building is realy nice , good atmosfere......the only think which was realy funny was- the guys which are nice and helpful but too hungry for solo woman travelers. tham apetite for woman are simply too big. Well- bon apetit !lol

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_obroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

it has got a good location nearby station which is the main element which as a traveler each and every1 expect.....apart from that i liked their hospitality and care which they are giving to one and all.the cleanliness and excreation everything is good.but in terms of food ,it needs quite improvement......rest in short its "paisa wasool" cottage.........i liked it and will advice everybody to reside there.......

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trayee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.0 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dazzle Dew
Dazzle Dew
#47 of 201 in Alappuzha
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thoms Homestay
Thoms Homestay
#9 of 201 in Alappuzha
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Heritage Home
Mantra Heritage Home
#17 of 201 in Alappuzha
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Funky Art Beach House
Funky Art Beach House
#19 of 201 in Alappuzha
92 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ayana's Homestay
Ayana's Homestay
#7 of 201 in Alappuzha
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrindavanam Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrindavanam Heritage Home

Address: Zachariya Bazar, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $10 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The dream house of priceless memory" Heaven of Alleppey Rich, mystical cultural heritage that spans back through the ages: Alleppey opens its secrets to those who wish to leave behind the stresses and worries of everyday life. Situated close to the beach, Vrindavanam Heritage Home epitomizes Alleppey's true spirit and flavour. As the sole Heritage Home approved by the Govt. of Kerala (KTDC Alleppey), every day is a celebration of music, dance, fun and elation at Vrindavanam Heritage Home. Vrindavanam Heritage Home offers the best in accommodation and cuisine with plenty of facilities and services to play the perfect host. With 20 well appointed, spacious guest rooms and expansive options for dining, from Pan Asian to delectable Kerala cuisines, Vrindavanam Heritage Home promises an exemplary experience with a plethora of recreational tour packages for you and your family so that the fun never stops. Beautiful and exotic a place is Kerala, best known for its sun-kissed beaches, serene blue seas and lush greenery which has been very well maintained; you find a reflection of the same at Vrindavanam. This Heritage Home also boasts a meandering garden area that stretches across the property, making for a location that is a grand sight to behold. Being the only Heritage Home, we continue to offer our guests the best of service and amenities. A unique abode in the land of Alleppey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vrindavanam Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrindavanam Heritage Home Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing