We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel in my Kerala trip”
Review of Picasso Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Picasso Castle
Ranked #45 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room were dirty, bathroom and room furniture were damaged. Only the manager spoke English and he was not available when we expressed our disagreement.
No breakfast available. Only rrom service with food item bought on the closest shop in the street ...Not possible to pay by credit card and when I asked for the bill receipt it was difficult for them to provide me it. Cockroach and bugs have settled this place.
Only good point mattress were good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomdene78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

i was at picasso on 2nd jan 2013, booked 3 deluxe rooms for my family through makemytrip. nothing is good there. Very first room given to me had no wash-basin and i had to ask them many times to change my room. No mosquito repellent was provided even i asked them many times.No hot water in bathroom. There was no proper food facility as well.They said they will get food from Mahaveer but when we got to know that its closed.Staff doesn't know anything and for every request/complaint they say they will check. Terrible hotel to stay so try to avoid this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeku05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I totally agree with other reviews for this hotel. The ambience of the hotel and room looked average but there is no service at all. The extra bed was not provided even after repeated reminders. Single towel for three people. Toilet has no ventilation. No plug point for even charging your mobile in the room. Virtually no service, all staff are underaged boys with no training, even stinking boys. No restaurant, provide food from outside. In breakfast they only provide idlis which is worth Rs. 15/- outside. Only good thing was the General Manager who suggested places for site seeing but he would also vanish when you have complaints. Not worth staying.

Room Tip: Its better to spend some extra bucks and book a house boat in backwaters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanuj270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel will make you think that, Is this the hotel that you booked by seeing the photographs at various travel booking site.
Very bad, smelly rooms not worth living one night. Unprofessional staff which make you feel that you are in some cheap lodge at some small city. No menu for breakfast. They always serve idlis which are worst in Alleppey.
Please avoid this hotel and also as other suggested they have all facilities displayed in the pictures are wrong.

I will not mention about bathrooms as they dont deserve my words!!!

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank him_me28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Make My Trip showed AC rooms, electronic safe, retaurant, cafe, internet, cable tv, ineral water, fruit basket n many more facilities.....however,

AC Room was only for limited time.

Restaurant is permanently closed, so they get food from outside, & not what you ask for....n see the qudqcity that dhaba type food is billed like 3-star kitchen prepearation.

Hot water - you have to infirm them half an hour in advance.

No housekeeping.....they have few boys working on contract basis, like road-side dhabas.

Mineral water - they asked me to speak to MAKEMY TRIP for the same.

Linen was full of previous user's hair, n they changed after good altercation.

Electronic safe - i dint find any.

Washroom was dirty n unkempt.

Doors do not open n close easily.

No internet.

Cable TV has only one English news channel, no Hindi news channel.

Fruit basket - i dont know how it looks like.

Well, i am writing sitting here just to prevetn others being trapped.

Room Tip: I do not know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The rooms are dirty and feels like it has not been cleaned for months. Toilet is in bad condition, there are cockroaches in the bathroom and there is dirt in the room. There is no hot water in the room, when asked for hot water they gave us two buckets of hot water and said there is no gas in hotel. The hotel has no kitchen as they bring tea/coffee and breakfast from outside. Breakfast served was too cold. After complaining for 5 hours our rooms were cleaned (according to the staff)
but they were still dirty. There is no housekeeping staff in the hotel. There were no amenities (soap, shampoo, towels, bed linen) in the room and when asked for it they said it was over. So i would recommend not to visit this hotel as they charge too much and there is no service.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmkarKMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The first impression of the hotel is very good, it looks nice and staff seems to be very nice and helpful. On the second look, the rooms are rundown and in bad conditions. The windows do not close properly and there are mosquitos everywhere, no hot water, the sheets and floor is not clean and we even had a cockroach in our room. The manager did not feel any of that was a problem. On top, he screwed us by "helping" negotiating with a rikshaw driver (rate back without his "help" was a lot cheaper even though he promised us that he negotiated a good price). The breakfast was of the same category, plates, forks and knifes and cups where filthy and dirty and the food average at max for a overall rate of 2,000 Rs a night.

Worst choices of the travel - avoid if possible!

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfrieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#29 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 70 in Alappuzha
192 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#22 of 70 in Alappuzha
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#23 of 70 in Alappuzha
36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#58 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
21.2 mi away
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picasso Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picasso Castle

Address: Thondankulangara Jn, Alappuzha 688013, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: $39 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Picasso Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, the pioneers to create the state-of-the-art in Hospitality Industry in “Gods Own Country”, “Picasso Castle” build up with luxurious touch in the lap of the Punnamada Lake and in the Arabian Sea. Well furnished rooms with imported supplies to flock the global standards and spacious to get significance, while you share your imperial experience with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Picasso Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picasso Castle Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing