We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kream Korner

Kream Korner
Ranked #19 of 80 Restaurants in Alappuzha
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kerala
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I feel Kream Corner is one of the good restaurants at Alleppey which serves delicious food at reasonable rates. I used to buy Chicken Biriyani carry away packs for home as they liked it very much. I had meals with fish curry several times which I felt tasty. I happened to have some chinese dishes also from there with my friends of which all of us had good opinion. Service is excellent. I recommend this restaurant to everybody who reaches Alleppey.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BARISHKOHINOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    75
    50
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by our rickshaw driver, we were slighty reluctant at first but once we got there we were made to feel welcome. Staff are friendly and welcoming and the food is delicious with excellent service.
We would recommend this restaurant if staying in Alappuzha!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Lunch was average at best; okay to skip!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Maybe we came on an off day, because our meals were not that great. The mixed vegetable curry was bland, rice was soggy like overcooked orzo pasta, my lassi tasted off, and my friends' chicken and mutton dishes were equally just okay. Something was missing. Okay to skip! Eat at or order from Mushroom instead--cheaper and more flavorful food there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethhess00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheap Thali at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was our 1st taste of Thali in India and after 4 months of traveling it was not surpassed. Make sure to come early as it gets very busy for lunch and dinner. There are two Kream Korners in Allapay, make sure you go to the big one on the main avenue.The restaurant is clean and nicely decorated. The service is quick although little English is spoken. All around a great place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oo0TommyK0oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tucked away delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Food was excellent and good value.Plenty of choice and very good service in clean and interesting venue.Art work on walls gave another dimension to eating here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kream Korner also viewed

 
Alappuzha, Kerala
 

Been to Kream Korner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing