We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Indian Coffee House”

Indian Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Alappuzha
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner at Indian Coffee House”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Service was a bit slow, but maybe they were unusually crowded. Food was ok, but everything on the menu isn't always available. For more authentic local food, try Hotel Aravind, a small eatery run by a group of local women, close to the vegetable market.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pragati_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    146
    63
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went to the old coffee house just asked tut tut driver to take us to coffee house. We where served by a man in a white outfit and turbin thing on his head worth it just for that.
Prices are so low you just can't believe it! Try the Bombay toast.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
2 reviews
“the authentic”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

we have vitited this restaurent after getting info from our taxi driver one of decent eat out in alleppey thouh there is no speciality items avarge mix of mini continetal and local tastewell clean and higiniv

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mewindecosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We loved this place, with the uniformed waiters. Food was good and excellent coffee too! Wish we could have gone back again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hilaryholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Indian Coffey House, Alleppey Beach: Nice food and service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Tried Indian Coffey House at Alleppey Beach.. Well maintained and tastey food. Since we stayed one day in a Homestay near to Allepey beach, we had all meals from here only. Good food and service..yet affordable..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpita42Agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Coffee House also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Indian Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing