We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best place to relax”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked a room here to celebrate my bday peacefully and camly. On reaching the hotel we got an upgradation of the room, which came as a wonderful surprise for my bday.The room was excellent, with a 180° view of the mesmerising back waters, on one side, and the pool on another.Couldnt have had a better bday.The food was awesome, amenities provided are indeed noteworthy.Overall, it was the most pleasant and superb stay we have ever had during any trip.

Room Tip: One should try and book room no.201, which according to me is the best room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarasiCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    338
    93
    48
    46
See reviews for
466
393
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marcoola, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had 3 nights in a very spacious well appointed lake front room across from the infinity view pool. It was so relaxing to spend time with pool, free bikes, billiard table, optional boat trips and a trip to Alappuzha Beach and markets by tuk tuk. Helpful reception staff booked and arranged trips and airport transfer. Restaurant and in room dining was good and catered for a range of local and international cuisine. Great breakfast. It was a quiet location to relax and enjoy local villages. There was an amazing number of birds with a RAMSAR wetland island offshore that was worth a trip by boat. The hotel has extensive manicured gardens to enjoy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading the trip advisor views. It turned out to be a good choice. The rooms are spacious with a lounge area and big glass windows overlooking the vembanad lake. The pool is adjacent to the lake and seemed clean. We were four family members and stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel arranged for an extra bed for the additional person which was comfortable. The property is big and the room stay was inclusive of breakfast, dinner. Their cooks are absolutely wonderful as whatever indian or international dishes we ordered were authentically & tastefully made. The breakfast spread is huge matching any 4 or 5 star hotel breakfast. Our stay in the hotel was very enjoyable. Anthony & Venu both took special care of any requests that we had. Only downside was that we had done the houseboat booking through the hotel and reservations informed that its their own houseboat which meant good quality. But since their houseboat wasn't working they outsourced it and this boat was a small one bed room dysfunctional in every possible way and full of insects and lizards. The bed & covers were very dirty and ruined the night sleep. This was very disappointing as the hotel should have done a proper check of the boat they were giving to their guests specially since they had taken the money for a luxury house boat.

Room Tip: corner suit has a better view of the lake and is closer to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaishali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Houseboat experience: we are sorry the ambience of the local houseboat did not meet your expectations. As the Lemon Tree houseboat was not available on that day, we arranged a local houseboat as per your request. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the resort and the houseboat are fresh and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We have noted your observations and have re-briefed the houseboat provider to ensure cleanliness and hygiene as per the Lemon Tree standards.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in India and this is one of the hotels we stayed in, after we tried the boat house. The hotel looks quite old...but the infinity pool with a view to the lake makes it quite charming and relaxing. Our room had the view to the pool. Room size was bigger than average.
In general, staff were friendly and accommodating. Need to improve though on the service in the pool area.
Spent New Year's eve here. They tried to make the celebration as fun and lively as possible...but it was bit boring. Food was nothing special.
Tried the massage and the therapist was very good. Had done it for all the days we stayed there. Sorry but I forgot her name.
In general, this hotel is okay if you just want to relax and sleep. No other activities.

Room Tip: most rooms have view to the pool and hence the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam24112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Hotel upkeep: our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We constantly monitor the wear and tear of our assets and are very prompt in addressing any maintenance issues. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better.
•Service at poolside: we apologize for the service you experienced at the poolside and have re-briefed our team to engage with all customers in a friendly and caring manner – which is what Lemon Tree is known for.
•New year celebrations: we are sorry our New Year celebrations did not meet your expectations. We have noted your observations and are relooking at the event based on your feedback. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
•Food experience: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.


Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala


14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

wow is what came to mind when we reached Lemon tree and it turned to squeels of delight when we saw the infinity pool. The view is enough to entrance even the ones who are scared of going into water bodies of any kind, namely me :P. The pool is absolutely gorgeous, entices you to just jump in and enjoy the view. The way it seems to merge into the Vembanad lake is breathtaking. You can just lie around it for hours and watch the serene water, the small boats and fishermen out for fishing or huge houseboats passing by. The rooms were huge and pleasantly equipped. The staff was very cordial and service prompt. We rode bicycles which the hotel has in abundance and played badminton and took some DVD's to watch in our room from their huge collection. In short, they kept us entertained all through the two days we were there and I must say the free room upgrade was the icing on the cake.
All in all, it was the best part of our Kerala journey!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surabhi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel ambience is good but the exterior look is very dull. recreational games room and gym not functional.Swimming pool and view is good Food was so so.
can make things better.All the best .Need more looking into the things,spa was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank surbhi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Hotel upkeep: our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We constantly monitor the wear and tear of our assets and are very prompt in addressing any maintenance issues. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better.
•Food quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.
•Fitness center: we are a very popular upscale resort and are heavily booked all year round; hence, our maintenance and upgrade schedules do sometimes inconvenience our guests. We are sorry you could not use our Fitness Center as it was closed for routine maintenance and upgrade during your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you to a new pool upon your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala


14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lemon Tree Resort has the perfect blend of rustic nature and modernity. Its very location on the front of vembanad lake is superb and enchanting to say the least. Amenities were excellent in the room. Coconut trees all around add to the ambience of the overall resort. Food at the restaurant was great, lot of options for vegetarians too. Service of the staff was the highlight and they catered to all our travel and sightseeing needs with a smile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
14.2 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
11.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
674 reviews
5.2 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
335 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Property: Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing