We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing lemon tree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Thrissur, India
1 review
“Refreshing lemon tree”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Me along with my friends choose lemon tree and it turned into one of the refreshing relaxing and unforgettable experience.... infinity pool and lake facing room gives us a value for money stay and time.. food was nice and services was good... overall good time in lemon tree.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreejith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    334
    92
    47
    42
See reviews for
449
389
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent ambience .One of the best. good service at pool,resturant. horrible service at recption no body to help with yr luggage while checkig out leave alone carry it. the reception staff enjoy seeing u struggle with ur luggage
dr abraham k paul
kochi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivinabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Service at Front Desk: we apologize for the service you experienced at the Front Desk and have re-briefed our team to engage with all customers in a friendly and caring manner – which is what Lemon Tree is known for.
•Concierge service: we are sorry for the inconvenience you faced. The Front Desk staff are happy to assist guests with their luggage, on request. As I understand, on departure you brought down your own baggage from the room and proceeded to take it to your car (self driven). We would have been glad to help you, should you have asked us to.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful location and very good hospitality, Infinity pool was great and well maintained(guess chlorine content was high). I had breakfast and dinner buffet as complimentary in my package, they had variety of food to choose from. Food quality was okay, few items were good but rest of them average.
We didn't go around much to visit any places, just stayed in the resort and relaxed. Good for family and staff are quite friendly and helpful. We had a refreshing stay at the resort.

Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrinivasBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful place...clean....picturesque view of the swimming pool adjoining the lake. The staff delight you with towel origami as a welcome treat when you enter the rooms in the evenings after they make up your room.

The kids thoroughly enjoyed the place. The staff at the restaurant are very friendly.

The property apparently is due for a renovation...hope they add in a new gym.

Room Tip: Ask for pool deck and lake facing room. They don't give the laundry on the same day but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Lemon Tree was a very welcome retreat after a few busy days travelling. The reception we received on arrival was fantastic. Our bedroom was of a very high standard and walking out onto the pool in front of the lake was spectacular. We consistantly were looked after with the best of customer care on offer. Front desk gave us invaluable tips for further travelling. If you are looking for a tranquil break this is the spot. It is in a compound which is a not what I normally would seek but never felt I wasn't getting the India experience as the relaxed interaction from the staff made it a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaDublin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I selected this Lake Resort after cheking on the hotel website. However I was disaapointed of my selection. The Hotel looks really run down and its environment it pretty dirty with empty bottles, paper and cigatette butts all around. The hotel it self requires an imediate overhaul and painting.

The walls were all filthy and dirt marks including the rooms and toilets. The windowa and doors were all full of dust and looked they have not been cleaned for years. The surounding areas were over grown with grass and full of mosquitoes in the evenings.

The only positive experience was the staff who were always attentive and friendly but all the others areas are a question mark.

The food is acceptable though not the best.

This resort is definitely not a star rated one I will rate this as just 1 star nothing more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Cleanliness: we apologize that the cleanliness of the resort did not meet your expectations during your stay. It is our attempt at Lemon Tree to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We have re-briefed the Housekeeping team to follow these processes well. Also, we have hired more staff to ensure we are better able to meet guests’ demands.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Its a good place to chill and relax, just an hour's drive from Kochi. Lovely pool and views. Food is a bit costly. No liquor so carry your stocks. There is very little to find fault with. Cycling, swimming, reading, badminton..... I like this, so if this is what you like, you will fall in love with this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satishrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
14.2 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
11.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
5.2 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
2.6 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#18 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Property: Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing