We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

One of the best Holidays I have ever spent. Beautiful Resort, Finger licious food, Exotic location and Top of the all Great Great service of Lemon Tree. Boat house was a experience of the life. Looking forward for another holiday there very soon.

Room Tip: If one can afford must take a suite room on ground floor. I guess room no. 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    341
    93
    49
    46
See reviews for
470
397
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went to Lemon tree in Feb 2013. We stayed in the Pool Deck Room. The resort has a very good view from the pool. The rooms were clean and nicely maintained. The food is excellent. Being on a honeymoon, we liked the best was the extended breakfast timings (till 11 AM). We could get up late for the breakfast. But were surprised to find that largely the food had become cold when we went for the breakfast at 10.30 AM. But on the next day when we had a relatively early breakfast and dinner, the food was served hot. We enjoyed watching movies from the DVD Library.
Carrying a wonderful experience from Poovar (another town in Kerala), the experience at Lemon Tree was Fairly Good. Overall was a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoshiMinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room we stayed in for 3 nights was very comfortable and clean. It had direct access to the pool which we found very handy.

The rooms were well made up each day, with the "elephant" and "lotus" towel folding a cute touch.

The pool has a beautiful view overlooking the lake. You can watch the houseboats and fishermen go by and birds resting in the palm trees. Only gripe is the pool is losing many of its tiles - my toe was cut on the edge of one.

Our stay package included unlimited food and non-alcoholic beverages. We would recommend sticking with the Indian options on the menu, which were delicious and far superior to the Western options. Buffet breakfast offered a good array of choices.

We organised a motorcycle through the hotel, which made for an enjoyable day trip zooming through the streets and to the beaches.

Other facilities included - sitting room with books, computer room with internet and printers, table tennis table, massage and houseboat.

Overall recommended. Would be good for families.

Room Tip: If you enjoy going for a dip - definitely choose pool access room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydSquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had a lovely time at the Lemon Tree - beautiful pool, lovely surroundings, good service and well managed. However, it was horrific to find terribly sexist jokes up in a number of places. For instance, see for yourselves on the table mats in the dining room. It is honestly pathetic that a decent hotel thinks that it is acceptable to perpetuate such crappy stereotypes about women. It demeans us all to eat from them and they are not funny.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MackMackMack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

World can be divided into those who have stayed inLemon tree resort ( Allepy , Kerala) a nd those who have not and i for one pity them.I am not exggerating.This is a small resort but well maintained.Reception was manned by Veeu,Anthony,Reethesh & Rasool.All of them went beyond call of duty to make us feel comfortable.I went with my family and to our joy we were upgraded to suit room(201).Honestly speaking we were left astonished on entring the room.Big glass windows showed the lake as the room was bang on lake shore and one side was tha pool.Morning sunrise view will always stay fresh in my memory .Room service was one of the best and quickest i have ever seen.Restaurent gave an excellent view of the lake.Restaurent was manned by Sandeep,Swatesh and Amit.They were very jovial, friendly and very professional.Chef Sher singh made our stay more memorable by serving some of the tastiest food .We had lot of fun in the swimming pool.Backwater boat ride was the cherry on thecake.Tagore (he is deaf & dumb) was always busy with the house keeping work.I salute Lemon tree's policy to employ differently abled persons.We were pampered tothe full.Here i must thank Veenu Varghese and Reethesh as they helped me in reservation.I convey my heartiest thanks to Anthony,Reethesh, Veenu,Rasool,Sandeep Updhaya, Amit Pandey ,Swatesh, Sher Singh and Tagore for makingmy trip memorable.The only time i felt sorry was while leaving but i promise to get back soon to see myfriends and enjoy the nature atits pristine .

Room Tip: Please take only room no.201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shobha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Kerala was a vivid experience. We travelled all the way from Mumbai to the serene beauty of Kerala. Our stay @ Lemon Tree was unexpectedly good coming all the way from beautiful tea gardens, Munnar, I had no clue how Lemon Tree would be before reaching there. It was a very relaxing stay with a beautiful picturesque. The location and the maintenance of the room is outstanding.

While you are in the resort you will not really find the need of stepping out of the resort unless you wanna shop on the crowded streets of Alleppey market. The Lemon Tree Rice boat was neatly designed and very clean. The idea of living in the water 24hrs with the family did not really appeal me but, it will be an ideal option for the couples.

The food served was fairly good. The special interest of the chef in describing the recipes to the crowd was appreciated.

The spa was relaxing very rejuvenating and one should surely try. Though, I got done Ayurvedic massage and Shirodhara. While, I would suggest shirodhara is must try.

The activities involved are good enough for one to enjoy all day with bicycles, swimming pool, gym, bird watching, backwaters etc.

Though, we have opted for the package inclusive of food while the management called off the buffet therefore we had an argument with them. But, it was sorted soon.
Yes, one thing to get on ur notice while you take the package do confirm if they provide drinking water in the room as its a major concern of our argument.

Our overall experience was fantastic as it was the most relaxing and activity filled trip to me.
Inspite of everything the resort is a must try as you will love and enjoy the stay.

You may contact me for any more details.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool side ground floor rooms or for the honeymoon couples, I will recommend 1 day stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samata2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bareilly, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I consider my stay at this hotel as the best part of my kerala trip.
Our room opened right on to the swimming pool which opened into the lake. wonderful view right from the bed. Polite and amicable staff. Their food is something to die for. Go for the buffet or a la carte, you will always cherish the memories, i'm sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashachoubey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
14.2 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
8.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
702 reviews
11.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
341 reviews
9.0 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Property: Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing