We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LT@ Vembanad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LT@ Vembanad”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was familiar with good service levels of lemontree from my marriage reception ceremony last year in e-city bangalore and when we thought of Kerala on our first anniversary, we again found a lemontree at a location that is propably the most popular tourist destination of Kerala - the magnificent Vembanad Lake. We made our booking about a month in advance and got a good deal for the season. Reached Cochi on the scheduled date and decided to take a public transport bus to alleppey to be able to see the inner towns, people and the real day to day life enroute. While it was indeed a brilliant idea, we started getting bit worried when it was quite dark already and we had just made it to the alleppey town bus station. I made a call to the hotel and all the worry just vanished with a very reassuring and courteous voice from the LT hotel desk, that also guided a tuk-tuk with the directions to reach hotel for us. Reached hotel in about 20 mins from the bus station and was welcomed by Vinu in front desk who had helped us reach the place. It felt like he was waiting for us to arrive. He went on to complete the check-in and advised us on the things we should do during our stay. Room was a lakefront superior - quite good for the price. Took a much needed jet shower and entered Citrus - the restaurant/ cafe and were welcomed by the one and only Antony - who can almost scan your mind to help you order the right sruff to match your taste. Being a bengali, food was a key criteria for me to rate the service/ quality and I would give the restaurant staff and menu a full 10 on 10. Antony just told us leave it to him if we were not very particular on something and just asked if we preferred fish or meat and what we got was really amazing. It was the alleppey fish curry, sear fish fry, kerala parota and steamed rice. It was the best that I could expect. Their complementary breakfast offers wide variety from the american pan cakes/ breads and sausages, to continental and asian and even the very desi chola batura or live dosa and egg to taste counters. The view from the hotel room was spectacular with those houseboats passing by. Day 3, we also experienced the in-house ayurved massage spa that really rejuvinated us for the journey ahead. My wife and I truly had a memorable time at LT for our 3 days and 2 nights stay. Thanks to a courteous and active staff and a lovely location - it was perfect!

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor rooms for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    341
    93
    49
    46
See reviews for
469
397
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Being an avid traveller by Hobby (& profession)i would say its

Essentially a property that meets its price tag

- Rooms are good, but not of the supremest quality
- Beach View is cool , direct
- Bars outside the hotel is a good thing supposedly
- Toilets are not good, no wind circulation.Not very bad though
- Tough for Veggies to get a decent food but Yes, Prawns ae a delicacy
- hotel staff is quite reluctant & charge you for small things.
- Lobby & eveything else is quite quite good.
- hard to get transport frm hotel if u don have one .

I landed here with my tour operator(Antilog Vacations) repesentative picking me diectly frm airport.I chose this hotel as my operator is a bulk deal package booker in kerala & usually gives rooms at lower prices than most.But, in particular, all the hotels chosen were better than this propety.

It doesn't means its bad.I got good services frm the hotel bt just has this feeling that its more of a overrated hotel.Its good nt exceptional.

And in Peak seasons never expect to be the King.The rooms r full mostly.Booking is an issue.


Rating of hotel - 3.5/5

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank ohanchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We visited the Lemon Tree resort in the first week of October 2011. The resort property is very good and the endless pool is awesome. The pool closed VERY early though - 7:30 PM. They need to extend it further. Directions to the resort from the main highway are very poor. Luckily our driver spoke the local language and we could get around.

The rooms are great and have a beautiful view of the lake. The linen was nice.

The entire staff was very very helpful. I especially remember the restaurant manager Anthony Mariadas who really made us feel at home while we were there and always served with a smile. He even went out of the way to find directions to our House Boat location as our travel agent had given the old address. I think we will remember the property more for their helpful and well-appointed staff.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms face the lake/pool. There seems to be a privacy issue in the evenings as the guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

As we reached the gates of the resort, my wife was a bit skeptical...the approach was via kerala backwaters countryside. It seemed to be a villa from outside...but once we entered our room, she was taken aback by the grandeur. Our room window opened up to the infinity pool and the vast expanse of the vembanad lake. The horizon was visible. The room service/housekeeping was extremely prompt and perfect. The restaurant though seemingly expensive, serves complimentary paratha or a bowl of rice with the traditional dishes (The food quality is par excellence). This is a perfect place to capture sunrise...also the view was amazing under moonlight. A perfect place to end our vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadicTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My wife and I had just completed a five week holiday of Southern India when we checked in for our final four nights at the Lemon Tree resort at the end of October 2012. What a lovely surprise to be upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the lake with a hammock and garden furniture in our own private courtyard. The staff were attentive and friendly, I would like to make reference to the two gentlemen who cleaned our room. Every evening we had a new display of towel artistry including a Monkey, Elephant,Swan and butterfly. Truly magnificent, well done to the two of you. The staff in the restaurant were great ,introducing themselves and going one step further to make our dining experiences a happy ocassion. We took advantage of the Spa and enjoyed four massages. Thank you for a lovely end of our holiday

Room Tip: A junior suite overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

A small but very ideal resort facing the Vembanad lake close to Alleppey. This resort is far better than some of the more famous resorts on the other side of the lake in Kumarakom and comparitively at lesser price too. Rooms facing the lake and swimming pool on the higher floor is most popular. The food and service is good. For families, a very good holiday venue.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Simply Magnificient Views from your Room. One can feel to be sailing in the House boat by just checking in the Room.
Extremely Nice Location .
We really enjoyed every moment there in close proximity to the nature.

Room Tip: All Rooms as far as I know is facing the Back Waters . But Rooms just above the Swimming Pool gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MihirBaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
14.2 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
8.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
702 reviews
11.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
341 reviews
9.0 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Property: Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing