We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I ever stayed in. please avoid”
Review of Raiban Hotel

Raiban Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raiban Hotel
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst hotel I ever stayed in. please avoid”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Poorly engineered building horrendously maintained, overcharging as per the condition of the rooms, poorest ventilation in a room I have ever seen. Exposed wiring. Lack of plug points. Poor service. The only plus point they have is the location. Please go to ktdc Tamarind hotel, that is value for money. I usually go to Tamarind but this time there weren't deluxe rooms there, there was only one premium room and I ditched it because I thought it was too expensive for me So, I decided to go to Raiban. I regret that decision. Never go to raiban.......

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inseminated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room is big however it is not maintained properly....we took 3 AC rooms for INR 1500 each ...however one room AC was not working properly and the management couldnt fix it...In another room we found a big rat.....in all the rooms you would find cockroaches and mosquitos....avoid Raiban...not a place to stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCBasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

VELLORE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We,a group of 05 Families,went and stayed at Hotel Raiban at Allappuzha on 01-12-2012.Rooms are not clean,No Lift facility and Room service is poor.Room is full of Mosquitoes.No Hot water.I can say this is a Lodge.Morning we asked for coffee by 06.30 A.M.and they simply said it is not ready.The only advantage is,it is very adjacent to hotel aryaas and parking facility available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNDARAMVellore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The worst hotel I ever stayed in. When I inquired about the price I was quoted 1500 rupees for double A/C room but when I went to pay they added tax on top of the price. Although they agreed to accept credit card, their antiquated machine couldn't accept my credit card.
The room and the hotel is in a sorry state and they haven't done any maintenance work for years. The room had bad stench of small and I couldn't get any sleep. So I had to ask for incense stick to burn. The air condition unit is probably 50 years old and some of the controls didn't work. Most importantly the wiring in the bath room is dangerously exposed. You shouldn't stay even for free. You are better off sleeping on the payment. Please keep away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Look around somewhere else near the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nakkeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Charged us a bomb for a double bedroom Rs 1400. Totally not worth it and better to look at other options.
The bathroom lacks proper fittings. The bed was not comfortable and had caved in. Overall experience was pretty appalling.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kamal.2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The rooms are small and congested not suitable for family of four there is no ventilation even the beds are small the food is also not good The hot water was not available in the morning. The hotel manager gave lot of excuses like kisi bevde ne hotel terrace pe jakar hot water ka valve khol diya. I could see rats moving in the reception overall the experience is not good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suru25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#47 of 68 in Alappuzha
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#52 of 68 in Alappuzha
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
#49 of 68 in Alappuzha
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Geeyo on the Beach
Geeyo on the Beach
#34 of 68 in Alappuzha
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.0 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#56 of 68 in Alappuzha
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raiban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raiban Hotel

Property: Raiban Hotel
Address: Near Old Medical College Hospital, Alappuzha 688001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Raiban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raiban Hotel Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing