We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arunima Heritage Home
Ranked #103 of 210 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We were in Aleppey for 2 days in December 2008 and we had booked our stay at the Arunima Heritage Home. We had got the contacts from the KTDC website for homestays. Mr. Sali and Aunty are great people. They know exactly how to make your stay memorable. Uncle was so helpful in arranging our boat ride on the lake and the backwaters. Everybody made us feel so welcome that we never felt being away from home. The food served were homecooked and very tasty. The beach is only 5 minutes walk from the place and the backwaters only about a kilometer away. I would recommend Arunima for anybody wanting a calm and quiet vacation in homely atmosphere with yummy food and wonderful people like Uncle and Aunty. The beach and the backwaters are additional attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ASG_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Arunima Heritage Home!
If you are tired of all the spicy Indian food, you can (and we did!) request a less spicy meal and we really liked it. But if you do like spicy food, that's also a possibility.
The people who run the homestay are very nice and helpfull with everything you need. The rooms are big and clean.
So we would strongly recommend you to stay at Arunima!

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Jane2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

My trip to Alleppey was an attempt to escape from the soring temperature in Dubai and to get myself a bit relaxed from the busy office work. To a great extent I succeded and I was very happy to get a homely atmosphere, excellent food, clean room and a calm atmosphere in Arunima. Me and my family enjoyed the stay there and the house boat cruise arranged by Mr.Sali was a memorable event. We wish them all success and I suggest this stay for all kind of people who are looking for a calm and silent place away from the crowd and street noises. The beach cannot be compared to the one in Goa but is a very nice and tidy one.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RoyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера на втором этаже имеют прекрасный вид
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigel-nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.4 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
401 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
3.2 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#4 of 70 in Alappuzha
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
747 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
2.1 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 70 in Alappuzha
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arunima Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arunima Heritage Home

Address: Arunima Bungalow Commercial Canal | Near Kochu Kada Bridge, Alappuzha 688012, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $9 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arunima is one of the very few heritage residencies in Alappuzha town. It is situated in a calm and quiet residential area at a walking distance from the Alappuzha beach and close to the beautiful canal. Internet, homely food, tour assistance, house boats, motorboats and can arrange Ayurvedic massage and village tours. Government Approved Gold House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arunima Heritage Home Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing