We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Kerala Style Lake view villa”
Review of Punnamada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Punnamada Resort
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Complete Kerala Style Lake view villa”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed in a Lake view villa ,which is completly in kerala style each and every item you find in the villa is in kerala finish.Food is good and maintenance is excellent ,nice view towards backwater....

Room Tip: Go for Lake view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psandeepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback about Punnamada Resort on trip advisor. We are delighted to note that you had a lovely time with us with your loved ones. let me thank you for staying with us . we look forward for your next visit to Punnmada Resort .

Regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    248
    64
    14
    17
See reviews for
263
338
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

It is Good resort to stay and experience backwaters. We stayed in lakeview villa. Good Rooms and amenities, For the location itself we can rate it 5. Excellent food and service. One of the Best Hotels we stayed in kerala.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaintithendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback about Punnamada Resort and its holiday experiences. we are happy to note that you had a lovely time with your loved ones here at Punnamada Resort . Let me thank you for staying with us . we are extremely over whelmed by your comments and it motivates us to deliver more than our customer expects . your feedback will be certainly a moral booster to our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to Punnamada Resort .

Regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed over at Punnamada resort last week and were absolutely floored by the experience. The resort provides everything that a good vacation needs. Superb landscaping,excellent location beside the backwaters,very customer oriented staff and intelligent complimentary services.
We stayed in the garden view villa with the door opening next to the swimming pool literally.

The evening boat ride around the backwaters of Kerala is something worth the experience.

Food was pretty good too.We liked the Kerala Mutton curry and the Creme Bulee for its unique taste and flavor.

We had an early morning checkout at 7 am and the staff was courteous enough to pack us a proper meal so early in the morning.

I would not look for any other place for a vacation apart from Punnamada resort in Allepey.

Keep the standards up !

Room Tip: The lakeside view gives you an absolutely stunning view of the lake from the room. Slightly pricey b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapan_fidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback about Punnamada Resort and its holiday experiences. we are happy to note that you had a lovely time with your loved ones here at Punnamada Resort . Let me thank you for staying with us . we are extremely over whelmed by your comments and it motivates us to deliver more than our customer expects . your feedback will be certainly a moral booster to our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to Punnamada Resort .

Regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed in a Lake View Villa, it has an outdoor area that you can sit and watch all the boats passing by, very interesting. The room is huge, it has a main room with the big bed, another room for storage and another room which is the toilet+bathroom (it was 'outside' but very private, no one can really see you).

There was only one restaurant and the food was good but not always opened, there was a cultural dancing performance at night, very interesting and good.

The swimming pool was small, though not very busy during our stay. Even though it was a 'resort', the outdoor area was limited and there was nothing to walk out to, so one can get bored if stayed there too long.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunmansyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great review about Punnamada Resort . happy to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us . Let me thank you for staying with us . we also noted your feedbacks . we will certainly look into it and will do the needful. We look forward for your next visit.

Regards,

varghese.K.E.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights during month of May, and each of these days was memorable thanks to the excellent hospitallity. The location itself is wonderful with tastefully done landscaping. The villa we stayed in was a pool-facing one, with traditional furnsihing giving that the authentic Kerala feel. The open air bathroom is a revelation. Coming to food, every single meal we had here was amazing. They have a well spread menu and can suggest you delicious preparations from local cuisine suited to you taste. They arranged a candle light dinner for us on one of the evenings by the lake side, which was a delightful surprise. Special thanks to the restaurent staff, for ensuring amazing food and service throughout our stay here. Activities here though limited are still exciting, be it sunset boat ride or speed boating etc. We left this place with memories for life and will definitely visit again.

Only suggestion would be to have a little more lights on the lawn which can allow people to sit by the side of lake even during evening / night.

Room Tip: Pool facing and lake facing rooms have better view than the garden villas. Also, there is a small ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarshanDeodhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review about Punnamada Resort ! we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us . your kind words will go a long way in delivering world class hospitality products and services to our guests . let me thank you for such lovely review . this will not only motivate us but our future guests also to stay here . let me thank you for staying with us and for your time do a lovely review .

we look forward to welcome you again to Punnamada Resort .

Regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Cool end to our kerela tour... pure value for money.will try to come again at this same place.. lake view is d best others r Worth too..Backwaters of kerela is picturized well & offers the best view..
Food is good.. best part is the people
there.. Staff is courteous & helful even helpers too..

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shrenik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review about Punnamada Resort ! we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us . your kind words will go a long way in delivering world class hospitality products and services to our guests . let me thank you for such lovely review . this will not only motivate us but our future guests also to stay here . let me thank you for staying with us and for your time do a lovely review .

we look forward to welcome you again to Punnamada Resort .

Regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed there sometime back. The staff was very courteous and helpful. we were upgraded to a pool cum lake facing villa. all services specially the spa are just superb. the location of the resort is to die for. one can just sit and keep staring at the beautiful vembanad lake. the hotel also offers house boat service. its luxury at its best. a must try for couples.

Room Tip: duplex villa is best if you dont mind being in center of the resort. lake and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuragmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review about Punnamada Resort ! we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful holiday with us . your kind words will go a long way in delivering world class hospitality products and services to our guests . let me thank you for such lovely review . this will not only motivate us but our future guests also to stay here . let me thank you for staying with us and for your time do a lovely review .

we look forward to welcome you again to Punnamada Resort .

Regards,

Varghese.K.E.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
19.9 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
5.6 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
5.7 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
9.1 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#18 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
14.9 mi away
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnamada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnamada Resort

Property: Punnamada Resort
Address: Alleppey 6 | Punnamada Resort Private Limited, Alappuzha 688006, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#1 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punnamada Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punnamada Resorts is nestled on the serene banks of Vembanad Lake and gives a world of heritage and luxury. The divine ambiance and the hospitality lead to a total relaxation of mind, body and soul and it highlighted the rich heritage and the essence of Kerala in its true form with a focus on the eco system and being an environment friendly resort by taking initiative in various fronts. The green leaf certified Ayurveda centre at Punnamada puts a new life into yourself and to regain vigor and vitality and lead a stress-free life. The essence of Kerala and its magical backwaters can be experienced aboard Punnamada’s exclusive 'Kettuvallam' (houseboats) by the resort, the houseboats of Punnamada equipped with the best of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Punnamada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnamada Hotel Alappuzha
Punnamada Backwaters Hotel
Punnamada Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing