We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snehadara, homestay has good clean and comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Snehadhara Homestay
Ranked #50 of 210 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Snehadara has good clean and comfortable rooms. Their tariff is reasonable. The market place and boat jetty and bus stop is nearby. They have an ATM next to their house which is very convenient. Mr. Salim and his wife Mini are very helpful. Mr. Salim arranged a houseboat which was very reasonable and good. We had breakfast in their homestay. They will prepare any dish they you wish and will charge reasonablly. I totally enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X7943YWJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 306 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

A nice place for a home stay. Room and bathrooms were clean. But no hot water was given for bath. Ideal location with beach and water front for the boat nearby. Salim the owner arranged for our taxi to/from airport as well as boat for the backwater. We did not compare other services, but were happy with his service. Food-wise we mainly had breakfast at his place which was good.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank travelleranita_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Mr .Salim is soft speaking person but he is making fool to other . If you are looking for boating than he will try to arrange his boat by telling there is so much of rush and no boat is available . But reality is that all the time (even in Dec) 100s of boats are free and waiting for customers even cheaper prize what he arrange for you . Moreover his boat is one worst looking boat in lake compare to other roaming around you. His dinner prize is almost 30 to 40 % expensive than the average hotels/restaurants in Alleppey .Rooms are full with mosquito and red ants even after cleaning the room. Do not become fool of is his soft speaking , he is grate businessmen .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vishnu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a one night stay there. Here, add-ons are massage and other ayurvedic treaments. If you are looking for an economical option, you can consider this place, it is in center of Alleppi. Don't expect hotel facility and ambiance, it is a stay in Mr. Salim's home i.e. homestay. Mr. Salim, owner, is a nice and helpful person. Mosquitoes may be there to welcome you. Rooms on ground floor are not very specious, but 1st floor rooms are good. Beds are small.

Three temples are there on walking distance, must go there during your stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are fine, ask for All Out when you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

had an amazing experience there.. felt like home.. must visit once..
salim is a very good host..
very clean rooms. special attraction is massage at is given inside home. no need for u to go anywhre, just sit and relax..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nirupam92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Snehadhara was really a good place home away from home. The owner Mr. Salim was was very helpful and friendly.. He also guided us on our tour how to plan.. The place has all facilities and at a resonable price.. Ac , wifi, home made food.. Etc etc.. Go for it.. Also the location of the place was very good.. Close to the beach and the backwaters..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssalamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

"Snehadhara" means stream of affection...and the place is actually that. It is located in central part of the city yet the house is quiet and serene. salim bhai and mini chechi were warm and helpful. They made delicious homemade breakfast and dinner. Elders and kids liked the typical Kerala house ambience. The upper rooms are designed to resemble houseboat. All rooms are AC rooms so no choice for non-AC rooms. But that is OK as the rates for food and stay are reasonable. Salimbhai also arranged for boat for backwater trip.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have better ventilation but upper floor rooms resemble houseboat and are covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SudhakarSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.4 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
401 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
1.7 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#4 of 70 in Alappuzha
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
747 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
0.8 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 70 in Alappuzha
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snehadhara Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snehadhara Homestay

Address: Behind S.B.I ATM | Thoppil, Alappuzha 688006, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $11 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snehadhara Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a 60 years old heritage home. We have wood paneled AC rooms. Three bamboo rooms (AC). Neat and clean bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Snehadhara Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snehadhara Homestay Hotel Alappuzha
Snehadhara Homestay Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing