We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snehadhara homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snehadhara Homestay
Ranked #45 of 193 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Kollam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snehadhara homestay”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

i have recently stayed at snehadhara for 2 nights and were looked after exceptionally well. Our room was downstairs and although access was through the family room it was still private. The family do not seem to mind you coming and going throughout the day. The upstairs room is probably a bit more private and traditional. The room itself was well equipped and very clean as was the bathroom. Excellent hot water and shower. Having a kettle and supply of tea and coffee was a bonus - something not offered in any other home stays or guest houses we stayed at. the breakfasts are excellent and very generous - great to try different Indian and Keralan breakfast dishes. All the family members are too loving and caring, i had enjoyed my time there.

Room Tip: all the rooms are exceptionally well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aneesh125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    85
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
91
75
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at snehadhara home stay for 3 days....it was an awesome experience.The best thing here is the homely food letting us taste the Kerala cuisine.Service and hospitality were excellent..The rooms were clean and peaceful.Being located near the town area,this place is ideal for your stay at alappuzha. enjoy your holidays!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naksh_anila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abha, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A must 'stay place' in alappuzha.. We had a great time at snehadhara..Service and hospitality excellent The food was just "TOO GOOD" The host fathima and her parents are really friendly, they take care of you really well..and a good place to have loads of fun.

Room Tip: Ground floor 1st room,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuhaneefa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is awesome............ You can feel the care and attention of being in a family. One of the main attraction to me was the freshness in the ambiance. Everything is neat, clean and properly maintained. If you have any plan to visit Alappuzha , make sure that you book your stay at Snehadhara. They will never keep your expectations down. This place is ideally located so that main attractions of Allapuzha are easily accessible. I strongly recommend this place for your stay at Allapuzha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

service and hospitality excellent,my family had a great time,we enjoyed the home food and ayurvedic massage, big thanks for snehadhara for arranging the house boat,no words to say, trip was fantastic and big thanks to snehadhara salim and his loving family and also to the auto man udayan who took us to few temples and helped us in shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varshachennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place is an absolute wonderful place! If are travelling alone, a couple or friends, this is the place to live. It is located central but, but with a quiet garden to relax in. Ten minutes walk from the beach, and with the most loving family. The father and mother who runs this place are both ayurvedic docters, so they can guide you in any answer you have. Me and my husband unfortunatly got Dehli-Belly sick while we where there, and they took so good care of us, making sure we didnt need anything and helped us get good very gquick with natural medicines and teas. They prepare all meals for you, if you wish to eat meat it is also possible. The cottages are cosy and have mosquito nets. This is the place to stay, for sure!!!!

Room Tip: Al the rooms are goooood!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam, India
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

For those who are searching for some reviews about 'Snehadhara Homestay'.. Its just awesome..!!! . visit and stay there once and u will love to be there for many more days. its actually like staying in home... its worth for ur time and money... I suggest Snehadara Homestay for all friends and families to be an option, whenever searching for a stay near Alappuzha

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaam74226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.6 mi away
Motty's Homestay
Motty's Homestay
#31 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
20.8 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.9 mi away
Alapatt Homestay
Alapatt Homestay
#23 of 193 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Erathra Homestay
Erathra Homestay
#22 of 193 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dazzle Dew
Dazzle Dew
#49 of 193 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
8.3 mi away
Kait's Home
Kait's Home
#32 of 193 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snehadhara Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snehadhara Homestay

Property: Snehadhara Homestay
Address: Behind S.B.I ATM | Thoppil, Alappuzha 688006, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Snehadhara Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a 60 years old heritage home. We have wood paneled AC rooms. Three bamboo rooms (AC). Neat and clean bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Snehadhara Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snehadhara Homestay Hotel Alappuzha
Snehadhara Homestay Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing