We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in a limited Yiwu hotel selection...”
Review of Ramada Plaza Yiwu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Yiwu
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Yiwu
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good option in a limited Yiwu hotel selection...”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

When visiting Yiwu, you notice right away that the choice of International Hotels is very very limited. Local hotels out of my experience can either be surprisingly decent or be a complete nightmare. When it come to International Hotels you have the guarantee that at least the standards are being met.

Staying at the Ramada Plaza in Yiwu i have to say that it was a pleasent stay. The concierge staff gave a very good impression and were very helpfull on assistance for luggage, shopping and guidance to find shops or services around the hotel. The hotel location is not bad, not much variety around the hotel but clean and safe.

The rooms were a bit cramped and looked a bit pushed together with too much furniture. Nice to see a computer being installed into each room and free internet is available as well. Guest services where very helpfull on delivering us small items such as additional coffee or bandages.

Reception is slow when it comes to check in and check out and a deposit of 1.000 RMB for 1 night stay is pretty high for any hotel. The free painting as a gift from the hotel was a nice extra. The breakfast was decent, variety was not bad at all and the seating was comfortable. The coffee was not good, but the fruits and the hot dishes were of good enough quality.

Overall the stay in Ramada Plaza was pleasent, decent price and maybe not 5 star level but a good 4 star level for sure. In Yiwu, I would choose this hotel again. It offers more comfort than a local hotel and surely gives you a better feeling of safety, cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchtraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    89
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
3
6
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I guess the title says it all.

We had a business King room and it was extremely well equipped, fabulous decor, big size bed. Very difficult to fault especially for the price.

The breakfast has a good variety and caters very well for all the different races that are attracted to Yiwu..

When it comes to dinner....go somewhere else !

The hotel staff are helpful but don't understand much English. However, the service is always good.

Great position for Yiwu markets. About 15 mins by taxi for US$2 or catch the hotel bus for free each morning. Leaves 8.30 and 10.45 comes back at 5.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beavan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very pleasant stay in the Ramada. Hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpfull.
The Western resaurant was excellent with a large buffet breakfast which had many many choices. The dinner buffet was just as good.
Business centre was very helpfull with ticketing etc.
Most of the staff spoke some english with other staff on hand to help those who had difficulty.
Roon was clean and had everthing one needed.
I would stay here agin.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Overall a good choice for a hotel in Yiwu

Pros: very clean overall, good breakfast spread -- not 5 star variety or quantity, but you get enough of a choice that you don't feel deprived, responsive check-in staff, good japanese restaurant, had a shuttle to market buildings, fast free internet connection using cable, had a computer in the room for you to use

Cons: not a lot of shops or other restaurants within walking distance, room in the building#2 was rather small.

Otherwise, it's a very decent hotel, overall very clean, and just as you would expect from a typical western three star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Checking into to the Ramada in Yiwu made me feel like I was checking into the worse hotel in town. I made a reservation online using their site but when I come to the hotel they could not find it. Check in staff seemed to be unfamiliar with bookings made on ramada.com and told me to use ctrip next time. They never found my reservation. They made me over pay by 10% (going to dispute this with my cc company if I can be bothered). The checkin took over 30 minutes and the staff were incompetent and rude.

They completely ignored the fact there are benefits given to members with status. No welcome drink, late check out, or room upgrade. I asked for them, even brought the pamphlet in Chinese advertising them, just to be told no and have the staff acted like they don't understand my english.

The room I was assigned was in the second building. The staff didn't bother directing me from the first building to the second building. Letting me figure it out after I couldn't find my non-existant room in the first.

The bed was a cheap 300rmb bed that you can purchase in the Yiwu furniture market with a softener placed on top. (Guess I got assigned the cheapest room in the hotel at a 10% premium over my online rate.) Pillows were okay.

I arrived to the room with cleaning supplies left in the bathroom. Couldn't be bother talking to the staff anymore so I just ignored them. The carpet is dirty and old.

Gym is old and apparently costs 20rmb/hr but you get 2 hours free.

My recommendation: there are a lot of new hotels being built across the road from Futian 4 and 5. They cost about 1/5th of the cost of the Ramada. Many are still being built. Some opened in 2011 and some in 2010. They are quality hotels unlike the ones across from Futian 1-3. Many have quality beds, sheets, and pillows. Actually I'm staying in a place right now that has a bed as good as the one I have at home (which is saying a lot for China). If you don't like their breakfasts, use the money you saved to eat where ever you want.

I hope Ramada HQ investigates this hotel because this hotel does not deserve to be part of the chain.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Good location hotel, not far from the market, had a problem 3rd night, been sorted quickly by manager, deal with it professionally.
I am going to stay again there on September, the business room are good and large, hotel bus from hotel to the market twice a day

Room Tip: business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salam111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I was in business room 2519 , room was very good , staff was very helpful , fast check in although i was in hotel before there check in time , good break fast, they booked my train ticket on a very reasonable commission , every thing was good

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeeponholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yiwu hotels
Yiwu Marriott Hotel
#1 of 326 in Yiwu
94 reviews
Binwang market
Yindu Hotel
Yindu Hotel
#5 of 326 in Yiwu
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byland Star Hotel
#10 of 326 in Yiwu
64 reviews
Kingdom Hotel
#8 of 326 in Yiwu
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Yiwu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Yiwu

Property: Ramada Plaza Yiwu
Address: No.9 Chengzhoung North Road | Yiwu, Yiwu 322000, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Yiwu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yiwu
#3 Business Hotel in Yiwu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yiwu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Yiwu 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is the super four-star hotel and belongs to the Wyndham Hotel Group.The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Yiwu city. It offers its guests distinctive facilities for lesiure and business. Other features of the hotel include meeting rooms with its warm atmosphere. The 260 well-appointed guest rooms and 21 suites at the hotel offer a range of amenities to ensure a relaxing stay. Recreational facilities at the hotel include a fully-aquipped gym, chess room, executive lounge, massage and sauna. Local are attractions within easy reach of the Xiuhu Square City Center, Chouzhou Park, Meihu Sports and Exhibition Center and Jimingshan Park. The hotel is an ideal destination for travelers to come to Yiwu. The design of the Hotel integrates the essence of ancient culture and modern culture with the elegant style and the superb technology. It also contains different styles of restaurants, Japanese cuisine and bars, Chinese restaurant and Western restaurant. The service will be out of your expectation and provide a warm, thoughtful, comfort, health, safety and efficient service for each guest. The professional service team will make every guest feel at home and let them have a pleasant and memorable experience by the enthusiastic ,personalized and attentive service.We offer the shuttle to International Trade Center for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Yiwu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Yiwu Hotel Yiwu
Ramada Yiwu
Yiwu Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing