We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love”

M-Box Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #40 of 95 Restaurants in Yiwu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: OPP Yimei Plaza Hotel
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

While the food is not the best ...drinking and party it is so good ..we had goooood time I met so may western people there ... The manager so nice. I loved the place..recommended for westerns to go there and enjo the live band....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK atmosphere but below par service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went here a sunday in the early evening. There was not a lot of people in the establishment. Waitor was willing but unfortunately all too unexperienced. Communicating was difficult due to non-existent english. We finally got to select the wine after asking three people what "red wine" means. They guessed on budweiser first (doesn't even sound similar?) Once understanding, he asked me if I wanted Sprite with that (!!!). Then he brought us the wine, and and cooler filled with ice... Basic education on basic drinks would be needed here... Food was average at best. The check was brought to table without asking and before we had chance to order dessert...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrNopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aradippou
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Moved location”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

moved off the main street to behind the Bali Plaza Hotel, still the same food and beer, good place to hang out, and now close to a good selection of restaurants

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tunstall44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Foreign Bar for Foreign Friends”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

It was a really cute place. They try to create an 'American' feel. There was a band performing English songs. Really good place for foreigners.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jleegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to meet foreigners”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Every time I go to China, I have to spend a night or two at the M-Box. It's a great place to meet foreigners and to spend a night with friends. The live music is pretty good most of the time, thought sometimes the band should abstain to play some songs that they don't have the voice or the instruments to do it right. And there is a pool table!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jah2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M-Box Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Yiwu, Zhejiang
 

Been to M-Box Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing