We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the BEST Hotel in Yiwu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingdom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingdom Hotel
Ranked #6 of 325 Hotels in Yiwu
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still the BEST Hotel in Yiwu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been coming to Yiwu on business for several years now and have tried a variety of Hotels. The Kingdom Hotel is a great place to stay in. It is located near Starbucks and several Western eating places. The shopping centre next door is fantastic place to buy groceries and alcohol as well as clothes. Yes the Hotel is dated but the welcome you get from the staff and spaciousness of the Hotel makes up for that. Special thanks to Shaide the Dutch Customer Relations Officer who was so helpful. I recommend the Thai Restaurant situated round the back of the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibbo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    135
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
1
1
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Well what can I say about the kingdom hotel, for start the staff is friendly and helpful. However, this is the only good future about the hotel, for the rest there is nothing much to say. The hotel was probably built in the 70´s and you can tell by the furniture and whole vibe of the hotel. Needless to say, if you are looking for a modern hotel with new futures, this is not the hotel for you. However on the bright side, the breakfast buffet is really cheap (around five dollars) and very complete for that price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tono511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
escondido, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nice hotel, caring staff and good food. But I lost electric power in the room, not once, but 2 days in a row. One of the key items of travel is being able to use your I pad or smart phone; Neither of which work when there is no power. The staff fixed the problem quickly, but it re-occurred the next day; bummer. BTW Yiwu is a hidden gem, a beautiful city, very close to the "Hollywood" of China, with many studios and life size reproductions of major palaces, well worth the visit. Sign in the pool says "NO DIVING" so I jumped in. Then the counter lady yelled at me several times "NO DIVING, NO DIVING!!" I guess diving means the same as jumping in Chinese.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

After spending 2 days there then to find out crown plaza hotel
Is in Yiwu I packed my things and ran to the crown plaza . Real 5 star hotel not like kingdom smoking and people spitting on the floor . The rate was the same as the kingdom but your feel like a person not a animal . Crown plaza is the place great service only place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ob1cag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I agree with Vicky C that this should be a 3 star hotel for the room. It does have a nice indoor pool and fitness center that is all the way in the basement. The area is fairly nice compared to other parts of the city. Get the breakfast buffet if they offer it to you for a discount.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is meant to be the best central 5 star hotel in Yiwu. Its overated, more 3 star.

My bathroom decor was dated and falling apart, snacks from minibar were out of date.

In the lobby bar, the cheapest bottle of wine 168RMb (approx. £17) was never in stock and the cheapest bottle was £42. Not good if your staying 4 nights. We found a local Tesco's which sold good quality New Zealand Marlborough wine for £5!
Food in restaurant is poor, very much catered for locals and not foreign visitors.

Previous to this we stayed 2 nights at Your World International Conference centre, slightly out of Yiwu but luxury by a lake.

The only good thing about the Kingdom is it is central, but don not expect luxury.
My colleague had a suite and this was ok, much better than the standard room but you pay the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, to visit Yiwu markets. After a warm welcome, we went to our room on the 13th floor. I prefer a cool, fresh room. This place was stuffy, so we opened the window, which brought us a lot of street-noise. The beds were good, but the rest of the interior was at least 20 yrs old.
We are used to 4-5 star hotels, so this was not our 'thing', but for the money spent, the place is ok. Staff and service were very friendly and good. Train tickets can be booked at the hotel, which is very comfortable. If, for some reason ( Yiwu is not to be visited for fun ) I have to go back, I would stay some place else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yiwu hotels
Yiwu Marriott Hotel
#1 of 325 in Yiwu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Binwang market
Yindu Hotel
Yindu Hotel
#5 of 325 in Yiwu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Yiwu
#7 of 325 in Yiwu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Bali Plaza Hotel Yiwu
#12 of 325 in Yiwu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingdom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingdom Hotel

Property: Kingdom Hotel
Address: No.168 Chengzhong Middle Road | Yiwu, Yiwu 322000, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Yiwu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yiwu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yiwu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingdom Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingdom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingdom Hotel Yiwu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing