We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Descent business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingdom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingdom Hotel
Ranked #6 of 325 Hotels in Yiwu
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Descent business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I ve been in many hotels in Yiwu but I find Kingdom hotel one of the best.

Personnel spoken english skills are quite good, very helpful and friendly (well trained in general). Clean, modern with spacious rooms, excellent internet connection in all locations. Breakfast was rich, with plenty Western and Chinese tastes and some of the dishes were prepared upon your will in front of you...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    135
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
1
1
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

he hotel is very clean, western friendly, the stuff speaks English. and the service is very good
the room are also very good ,bed are comfortable, and the breakfast also good in terms of Chinese standards.
i highly recommend this hotel for business as behind the hotel can find good restaurants and bar for western .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel , every thing good , rooms , services , food , location .... I always stay in this hotel when go to yiwu , i enjoy stay in ... The breakfast is very good and the price not expensive ...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahlouhicham_376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

A supposedly 4 plus star hotel It falls short of the mark.
Very impresive foyer,but the check in was painfully slow..Staff was courteous.
The room was well equipped with plenty of accessories.Has great pool.
The breakfast is good but don't sit near the glass windows as it can get warm.
The bar/lounge is quite expensive and the service though friendly was slow.Had a good singer in the evenings,but if you wanted a request we were asked for another 50 Yuan.
Ovderall it is okay but I feel not really value for money.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Spent 4 days in hotel- overall experience: I didn't like food in China- but this hotel has actually great choice you could supplement "Chinese" taste with!
Hotel- clean and nice. Staff nice and helpful- speaks ok English- considering that in other places they were barely speaking any.
Gym- horrible and old equipment ( during our stay it was not like on the hotel pictures).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MA2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Breakfast good.
Wifi Good.
Staff were polite - checkout is tedious but is seems to be everywhere in China.
The rooms were clean and the location is smack bang central Yiwu with plenty of dining options & a park on your doorstep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

What can I say, this is supposed to be #1 hotel in Yiwu, but I guess it's a long way for them to catch up to the 5 star of the international standard.

Staff are trying to be nice which is helpful when you are trying to check-in. They should increase their staff in English-fluency though. And at the end of the day, their helpfulness in the reception doesn't translate to the overall staff. Their breakfast area needs a better service level, they don't provide the utensils on the table, so you had to take care of yourself. The staff didn't offer any coffee or tea either. But they are lucky that they serve a variety of food that were able to serve various types of international people overall. I wouldn't say that the food are top-notch but they were adequate.

Anyways, they need to renovate their rooms, shower areas, some areas need to have more light. The way to the gym was a bit creepy.

I can say that I wouldn't recommend this hotel though, too much work needs to be done especially they regarded themselves as a 5-star hotel. But I bet they won't bother to read customer's feed-backs anyways because it's not in their DNA yet regarding services since they need a long way to ramp-up their human resources.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholasdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yiwu hotels
Yiwu Marriott Hotel
#1 of 325 in Yiwu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Binwang market
Yindu Hotel
Yindu Hotel
#5 of 325 in Yiwu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Yiwu
#7 of 325 in Yiwu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Bali Plaza Hotel Yiwu
#12 of 325 in Yiwu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingdom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingdom Hotel

Property: Kingdom Hotel
Address: No.168 Chengzhong Middle Road | Yiwu, Yiwu 322000, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Yiwu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yiwu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yiwu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingdom Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingdom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingdom Hotel Yiwu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing