We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hagerman Valley Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hagerman Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hagerman
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed for a month while working in the area. Very clean rooms. Helpfull employees. The best hotel for 30 miles. Snake River Grill was very good. Would go back and not look at a different hotel. Very close to the Snake River.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bsbs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

This Hotel was better in person then on web site. It was clean and comfortable. Michiel at the front desk was helpful and polite with our late check in. I would stay here again if the need ever came up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdahoCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Decent room. When we first checked in, the shower/bath was not clean. No one wants to shower with a previous guest's hair sitting in the drain! The owner responded quickly and took care of it the next day. We would have appreciated a coffeepot, which is only in the suite.
Great location. Nearby restaurant is great. We would return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyanddesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Large roon, wifi, tub, frig and micro. In a strip mall sort of arrangement, but that wasn't a problem. The Snake River Grille is in the next building. The food is very good--portions are large enough that the 1/2 meals are plenty. Server was very good. Definitely would return there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesNeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We liked this hotel. The other reviews are correct, it does feel like you are in an older hotel, but everything was perfectly clean and nice in the room. The location is what really helps this hotel, there are not many choices in the area. We were driving around Idaho seeing sights and this hotel's location was perfect for our needs. We started our day in Boise, drove to see the ghost town at Silver City and then the Bruneau Sand Dunes. After Bruneau, this place was perfect as we headed east on our trip. This hotel is close to the Hagerman Fossils National Monument and the Balanced Rock.

The rates were very reasonable and the booking process on their website was easy. They took a small deposit online and we paid the balance upon arrival. The staff was very friendly. There is an upstairs open air patio for all guests to use which was really nice. The hotel was fully booked with families and all kinds of people but it was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was not included but fresh coffee was offered. For the rate and location and general good qualities of this hotel, it can't be beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room unless you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator95x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We love visiting Hagerman and the Hagerman Valley Inn is a great deal! The hotel is inexpensive and right in town. The accommodations are pretty basic but comfortable and clean. I really enjoy sitting on the deck and reading the paper with a lovely view of the valley.

Room Tip: The stay and soak package is only available online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sssv83353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I think I chose this motel for the price and the AAA review when booking a 16 day vacation of the National Parks of the West. AAA gave it 2 diamonds, but the place wasn't insulated at all and we could hear everything that went on in the room above. We asked the management for a change of room and he did it without question. The air conditioner was really loud, but the room was too hot to sleep without it. The towels were really small and no hair dryer was provided. I am giving it an average rating based on the price alone. I got what I paid for at this place.

Room Tip: Avoid room at end next to outside stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovearmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hagerman
20.9 mi away
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
Amber Inn Motel
Amber Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Bliss
39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Billingsley Creek Lodge
Billingsley Creek Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hagerman
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Thousand Springs Winery Bed and Breakfast
16.7 mi away
Oregon Trail Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagerman Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagerman Valley Inn

Address: 661 Frogs Lndg, Hagerman, ID 83332-5034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Hagerman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hagerman
Price Range: $76 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hagerman Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAGERMAN VALLEY INN: Hagerman Valley Inn is a nice motel located in the scenic Hagerman Valley, in the heart of Southern Idaho. The climate in Hagerman is quite nice and is well known as the banana belt of Idaho. The motel consists of 16 large rooms all of which have cable TV. telephone, Microwave, refrigerator and 2 large outdoor decks for relaxation. . The motel also has a handicapped room for our valued guests along with all nonsmoking rooms. The motel exterior is all cedar for that cozy atmosphere. The Snake River Grille is adjacent to the motel and has excellent food including breakfast, lunch and very nice dinners. The Restaurant is operated by Chef Kirt Martin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hagerman Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagerman Valley Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing