We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star in their dreams!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Narada Hotel Jinhua
Ranked #5 of 183 Hotels in Jinhua
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The staff is 4 star but the hotel is under renovations and stinks to high heaven enough to make it 2 stars at best. To make matters worse, they wouldn’t honor the advertised internet price and that is disgraceful considering the foul air I had to breath. Stay if you dare but be prepared for carcinogenic consequences.

Room Tip: avoid the lower level floors where many smoke and choke and spit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our room overlooikng the roundabout and the small park diagonally opposite, was very good. One of the largest rooms we have ever had in any hotel in China! As with most quality hotels in China, the place is well maintained, clean and fresh. Some of the staff did not have a great grasp of English but we could always go reception for any fuller help.
Rooms are clean and fresh dining room top quality.
I however, like to explore and try different eating areas, so we often walked around the block and tried different places. I found one small restaurant (Turn left when you go out the main front door and it is perhaps 200=250 meters away on the same side of the road as the hotel) which had a great range of soup. Chinese love soup especially in the winter! We had meals here a few times, you get to picky your own ingredients or you can choose one the soups they specialise in. Great!
Jinhua is not a tourist destination so there is little, known, touristy things to do. But there are always sights to see if you like to go for a walk.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

One of the best hotels in Jinhua. Good variety of food for breakfast. Service is reasonably good. Some difficulty of communication if one does not know chinese language. Limited amenities. Located close to citi center.

Room Tip: Road facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Stayed there first time. Hotel check in was quick, people spoke enough English, tried to help, actually nice service.
Rooms are standard, had even a computer inside the room, which turned out to be a problem, as I had to difficulties to unplug the ethernet cable and put it into my own laptop. Internet was average speed and free of charge. Hence cannot complain.
Heating worked well and it was easily controllable.
Unfortunately there were no electric plugs next to the bed, but as I always bring my own extension cord no big problem.
Food was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

My daughter and future son-in-law teach English in Jinhua They were able to negotiate a phenomenal rate of 600 RMB per night for a fantastic "Executive Room." The Executive Room had the biggest and most comfortable king size bed that I've ever seen or slept in. The was a PC (no charge) in my room equipped with noise cancelling headphones. The room also had a 40" flat-screen TV, plush robes, exotic teas and was very comfortably and stylishly furnished with chairs and a small couch. Fresh fruit and a decorative charm was delivered each day of our four-day stay. Hotel staff was polite and professional. A wonderful and elaborate breakfast buffet was included. The service and food were excellent. The person writing one fo the other review said they didn't feel safe around the hotel. I think Jinhua is one of the safest cities that I've ever been to. My wife and I walked several blocks around the hotel late at night and never gave our safety a second thought. There was at least one wedding everyday at the hotel and I loved seeing the bridal parties and the beautiful decorations that adorned the lobby. The hotel is close to shopping and only a 30 minute cab ride from the incredible Double Dragon Cave. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2006

Decent Chinese Hotel in JinHua. Stayed one night on a two week trip to China. Hotel was very clean as all of the rooms were recently renovated (at least mine was).
Tried to wander the streets around the hotel but did not feel safe in the area at all.
Ended up back at the hotel and had a 1 hour foot massage in the hotel for 100 RMB that was excellent.
After massage went for dinner.
My colleague and I ate at the hotel restaurant, they had a western buffet and a la carte menu. Food was surprisingly good.
Rooms were very clean, and they had complementary broadband access in the rooms.
Would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jinhua hotels
Wanda Realm Jinhua
#1 of 183 in Jinhua
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
International Trade Hotel
#81 of 183 in Jinhua
38 reviews
Jiangnan Business Zone
BEST WESTERN World Trade Hotel Jinhua
Jiangbei Business Zone
GreenTree Inn Jinhua Railway Station Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narada Hotel Jinhua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narada Hotel Jinhua

Address: No.369 Shuangxi West Road, Wucheng District, Jinhua 321017, China (Formerly Jinhua World Trade Hotel)
Location: China > Zhejiang > Jinhua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 183 Hotels in Jinhua
Price Range: $50 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Narada Hotel Jinhua 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Narada Hotel Jinhua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narada Hotel Jinhua China - Zhejiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing