We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not pleased due to noise”
Review of Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prince Hotel
Ranked #72 of 231 Hotels in Mianyang
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Location
It is in the downtown of Mianyang. There is not much around the hotel so far I am aware of. Across the road there is the train station.
Check-in experience,
Quite limited English skills lead some delay and even simple questions like non-smoking, breakfast etc. They would like to keep my passport where I insist to have it and I keep my passport.
Hotel / Room,
I stayed in the suite room that was a bit dirty (e.g. top of the furniture) but in general ok. The look is cheap but again ok. Second night I moved to one of renovated new rooms. That was a big mistake; the room looks nice and also quite new and clean. However, there is constant noise like a small engine. I tried to explain it to reception and housekeeping, one they told it is lights than air-condition. They could not also offer changing the room (again probably language gap related problem).
Breakfast,
typical 3-4 star Chinese hotel breakfast, I find it average

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegasustr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 93 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel is China typical 4-star hotel in the second, or third, tier city. The hotel is dated but clean. It's well suited for a one to two nights stay. It's hard to get a non-smoking floor so ask for the room to be freshened up before you check in. (Even if you get a non-smoking floor, more than likely you have smokers on the same floor.)

The hotel is located right across Mianyang train station. It's pretty central and it was easy for us to have our meetings around town. I got the room for one night at RMB350 (all-in). My colleague, through some local connections, booked a few rooms under RMB260. It's a bargain indeed. The breakfast...nothing to fancy but will fill the stomach just fine. I was trying to look for Starbucks in Mianyang. I couldn't find one, unfortunately.

Mianyang is about 2-2.5 hours ride (by car) from Chengdu. If not for the early meeting arranged, I found staying in Chengdu might be a better idea. The road was in good condition and so long as you do not have a reckless driver you should be fine.

As it was a business trip I did not get to see the city much - nor the surrounding. The impression I got was plenty of constructions on-going. This had to do with the 2008 earthquake and the China government determined to get the city on its feet again. If you are traveling by train, then Prince Hotel would be a logical choice as it's right across the train station.

Safe travel.

Room Tip: Ask the room to be de-smoke (freshened up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank po-hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank なまず
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mu_hi_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
王子大酒店, 经理 at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
王子大酒店, 经理 at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mianyang hotels
3.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Mianyang Science and Technology Building Overpass
3.1 mi away
Fulejiuzhou International Hotel
1.5 mi away
How Right Hotel
How Right Hotel
#26 of 231 in Mianyang
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
No photo provided
Fuhao Jinzuo Hotel
#39 of 231 in Mianyang
1 reviews
2 mi away
No photo provided
1.6 mi away
Zhijitang Business Hotel Mianyang San Li
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel

Address: No.25 West Section of Linyuan Road, Fuling District, Mianyang 621000, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Mianyang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 231 Hotels in Mianyang
Price Range: $37 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing