We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Maoxian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Xiqiang House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Mao County
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel (Room 6218) in early Dec 12 enroute from Jiuzhaigou to Maerkang. We had selected this hotel as we understand that this is probably one of the best (if not the best) hotels in Maoxian. Despite some minor shortcomings, we enjoyed our stay there.

We found the room very cozy, clean and what looked like pretty-new heater. The bed was comfortable. Toiletries such as toothbrush and toothpaste were provided. Only drawback was that the shower area didn't come with a cubicle but only a shower curtain. The design of the shower curtain was such that part of the bathroom floor was wet (although not very serious) after each shower. There was no problem with 24-hour hot water supply at all.

Probably due to the damp weather, we noticed that part of the wall covering just outside our bathroom was mouldy. Apart from that, the standard of the room was up to our expectation.

Other drawbacks were it does not have a lift so you have to lug your luggage and that the hotel restaurant is located in another part of the building. However, we found the staff at both the reception counter and restaurant very courteous.

Location wise, it is within 1 km from the regional bus interchange (where we understand you could catch buses to Chengdu, Jiuzhaigou & other smaller towns).

In terms of breakfast, we were surprised to find that it provided red-bean pancake (although it was not warm enough due to the cold weather), soya milk and even fried eggs, apart from porridge and a variety of vegetables. In fact, throughout our 15-day stay in Sichuan, we had found the quality of this hotel's breakfast to be one of the better ones.

Considering that we paid RMB250 per night (which included breakfast), we felt that it was value-for-money and would definitely stay in this hotel again if we ever stop-over Maoxian in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brastilava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank よっち
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank NagaoKunaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mao County hotels
1.5 mi away
Maoxian International Hotel
Maoxian International Hotel
#2 of 30 in Mao County
69 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Erma International Hotel
#1 of 30 in Mao County
1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jiudingshan International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xiqiang House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xiqiang House Hotel

Address: North Secton of Xiqiang Avenue, Mao County 623200, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Mao County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Mao County
Price Range: $23 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Xiqiang House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xiqiang House Hotel Mao County, Sichuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing