We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic outing for couples of families fantastic service ,fantastic view to the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Yangcheng Lake
Ranked #2 of 348 Hotels in Kunshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Fairmont hotel feels like if you are in a resort far far away from noises ,cars, crowds and polution .
If you stay at this hotel all of your expectations will be surpassed , the hotel staff is excellent , from the ones that open the door for you when you arrive to the top managers every ones is happy to help you .
The rooms are really nice ,big and have lots of little nice amenities , the ones facing the lake are very romantic and with a fantastic lake view .
The property is amazing but what really makes this spas a top place for a vacation is the hotel staff ,you feel in Paradise .
The Spa .....fantastic their installations ,and the treatment they offer are amazing ,prices are good not cheap not so crazy expensive as many other good hotel spas.
Apri a great spa masseur but if not her another of their spa technicians are all great .
Spring who works at the spa is an amazing help she will try to help you in anything you need for the spa .
This hotel in particular makes you want to stay longer .....congratulations to the staff for being unique !.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are fantastic , rooms are super quiet .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvanainChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Yangcheng Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 350 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent the night here after their Easter egg hunt and it was fantastic. The room was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast and dinner buffets (chocolate fountain and icecream buffet) was welcome by everyone. Our boys enjoyed chasing tennis balls after the easter egg hunt. And we got to see the famous basketball player Yao Ming too. I would like to go back to pick my own vegetables.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our family with two kids (2 and 5) went to this hotel for an overnight stay from Shanghai. It was about an hour drive but when we arrived there it felt like hundred miles away from the city!

Hotel is clean, stuff friendly, plenty activities for kids to do, peaceful, good food, etc… We all felt like we went for a mini-vacation! They have tandem bikes and organized bike path along the lake shore. The lake itself is pretty clean and it's just nice to see nothing in front of you except this large body of water and fresh breeze on your face after living in Shanghai daily. If you are less sportive or have smaller children they also have bikes with chariots in the back or electric baggies.

Our older kid had a blast picking veggies at their in-house organic garden and he still talks about it. He is quite picky when something green is on his plate but when I cooked the veggie he himself had picked, he ate all of it!

All in all surprisingly great experience and would not hesitate to return!

Room Tip: Definitely book a lake view plus balcony room! We had Junior Suite without balcony. Because of the w...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoga1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We did a day trip to the Fairmont from Suzhou and it was great to escape from the city. I was impressed right away with the polite and helpful manner of the staff and they were clearly well used to children. There were all sorts of activities to do and the kids had a great hour in the kids club whilst we went for a walk. There are plenty of other things here that the kids want to come back and try next time like the climbing wall.

Lunch was excellent, great selection, organised, clean and well thought out restaurant called Essence. There was something for everyone including fresh juice on tap. All our kids found things they liked including the ice cream and chocolate fountain at the end. Again, the staff were excellent.

The outdoor pool was just warm enough with the sun. The indoor pool was unused so we had it to ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our family of 4 plus another family visited during the early April Chinese holiday. We were concerned the resort would be packed but due to the large size of the resort it did not feel that busy. This is an excellent place to visit for a weekend break from Shanghai. When you are on the property you don't feel like you are anywhere near a city of 20 million people. We arrived by high speed train from Shanghai...it took 20 minutes on the train plus another 20 minutes in a taxi to the resort. The food at the resort was excellent and the buffets, while a bit expensive, were very well done. The grounds are well maintained and there is plenty for the kids to do. One note of caution is that the location will likely mean you will spend all of the time on the resort itself so this is not a location for those looking for a cultural experience.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room, it is worth the extra rmb
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_UpperWestSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great for a break with kids. Amongst the best staff and service ever. If you stay for more than a few days, the dining options get a little boring, but everything else about the hotel makes up for that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVVSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is located near Yangzheng Lake and is very convenient to get to lakeside restaurants when it is Shanghai hairy crab time during October to December each year. Staff speak English reasonably well and are efficient. Our room was clean though I did find the bed a little soft, but my wife was happy with that. It has idyllic and charming views of the lake and the surroundings,but is rather remote if you are into city/nightlife. A good place to chill out over a weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kunshan
7.9 mi away
Swissotel Kunshan
Swissotel Kunshan
#1 of 348 in Kunshan
425 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Kunshan - City Center
10.3 mi away
Courtyard Kunshan
Courtyard Kunshan
#4 of 348 in Kunshan
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#5 of 348 in Kunshan
65 reviews
10.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#5 of 1,459 in Suzhou
941 reviews
14.6 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#10 of 1,459 in Suzhou
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Yangcheng Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Yangcheng Lake

Address: No.3668 West Ma' anshan Road | Kunshan, Kunshan 215300, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Kunshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kunshan
#2 Spa Hotel in Kunshan
#3 Business Hotel in Kunshan
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kunshan
Price Range: $146 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Yangcheng Lake 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of the legendary Yangcheng Lake, home to the sought-after hairy crab, Fairmont Yangcheng Lake is a luxury five star Kunshan resort unlike any other. Beyond our resort’s accommodations, guests will discover a city rich in history. Not only is it the birthplace of Kun Opera, the oldest form of Chinese opera, but the region is also home to the Zhou Zhuang Water Village, Kunshan Forest Park and Tinglin Park – all of which offer unique ways to connect with the culture – and the people – of China. With our location we are easily accessible to Suzhou attractions as well, a neighbourhood just west of Shanghai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Yangcheng Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Yangcheng Lake Hotel Kunshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing