We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in the middle of Kunshan”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Kunshan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Kunshan
Ranked #39 of 337 Hotels in Kunshan
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in the middle of Kunshan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in there for an event. The room was awesome. Loved the view. The lack of WiFi was quickly fixed by the network cable that they left in the room. Bed was pretty comfortable. Breakfast was more than enough for the long event days and with a lot of options. Only problem was the staff that was unable to speak english fluently (i've read in other reviews that they already fixed this) but despite of it they were really kind. Probably i will stay there this year too so we'll see. Location was good since 2 blocks away there was a fleas market and many small stores.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the crowd in the lobby. They usually have marriages in the event rooms, I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augusto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    56
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
4
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Friendly staff who spoke reasonable English. The room was clean, spacious and modern. Free WIFI in the whole hotel was great and the buffet breakfast had a huge range of choices catering for all tastes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked a room through Hotel.com. The night came just below $90 taxes included.
Fairly priced , but keep in mind that it does not include breakfast which is quite expensive.
Not the newest hotel, but clean and efficient service.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabbagetowntoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Do yourself a favor and "DON'T" stay there. I made a reservation on the Ramada Web site and purchased a King non smoking, with a Promo Breakfast and two box's of Golf balls.. I checked in and was told breakfast didn't come with the room..But my reservation conformation from Ramada said it did.. Than i was told the promotion for Gold balls ended and nor breakfast. I went to the web site and sure enough it stated Promo two box's of gold balls and breakfast came with the room..Front desk NO No No No so spoke to a manager Frank Pan and he acted like he never heard of any of this knew nothing about a promotion and than said he would check..sure enough he said the promotion has ended and they would have to change the web site. Hope the turnip truck I fell off of is close because I am sure a hotel in Kunshan China is going to change the Official Ramada web site...The front desk really didn't care..don't even think about staying here..oH ALMOST FORGOT MY NON SMOKING ROOM HAD A SMELL LIKE A TWO PACKER A DAY HAD BEEN THERE.

Room Tip: Beware of what you are offered due to this hotel doesn't honor what corporation offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Staying here for 2 nights with cooperate rate RMB368/night, hotel is new and clean. Compare the price and room size as well as room design is much better than same 4 star standard that I stayed at another hotel at Yantai. Room design is very new, but the A/C controller is very hard to set.
The breakfast at the ground floor and variety reasonable that you can find shusi, bread, noodle, becon, sausage, rice, vegetable etc.
The view from the room is great as nearby not high rise building and one driving range nearby. Hotel staff very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ping-i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I visited the china in Sept-12 & choose this Hotel for our stay.This is a good hotel in this area & our local friend recommend it. price are very reasonable in this hotel & one room was available @ 400 RMB /day. Location is very good for this & also have a very good open space for morning walk lover. My room was in 10th floor & road side view was very great
I used to go daily morning walk in hotel surrounding green area.
Room are spacious & clean ,bathroom are also good & neat.
The usp of this hotel is their breakfast .No of verity is available in breakfast & as a vegetarian there are lot of option available in this hotel. I become very much impressed with their hospitality .
Over all very good experience with this hotel & next time, i will love to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manojkumargarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada Kunshan in September, 2012, as I had to visit a supplier in the area. While the price was reasonable for a western style hotel, the hotel is definitely in need of a makeover. While the rooms are comfortable, and the bathrooms functional, it just looks stale.

The breakfast was bland and even simple items like eggs and bacon were barely edible.

The only good thing I can say is that the price is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junipermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunshan hotels
3.0 mi away
Kunshan Newport Hotel
Kunshan Newport Hotel
#21 of 337 in Kunshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.4 mi away
Swissotel Kunshan
Swissotel Kunshan
#1 of 337 in Kunshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#6 of 337 in Kunshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kunshan Hotel
Kunshan Hotel
#91 of 337 in Kunshan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.0 mi away
Huali Hotel
Huali Hotel
#124 of 337 in Kunshan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Kunshan - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kunshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kunshan

Property: Ramada Kunshan
Address: No.868 Zhenchuan East Road, Kunshan 215300, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Kunshan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 337 Hotels in Kunshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Kunshan 4*
Number of rooms: 647
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kunshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing