We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best beer in Kunshan with excellent service!”
Review of Bayern Beer Cellar

Bayern Beer Cellar
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Kunshan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $31
Description: The authentic Bavarian entertainment place, brings the atmosphere and style of pure Bavarian enjoyment to Kunshan. We are 3 places in 1, the elegant vintage style Dining Room „Stube”, the Oktoberfest Beer Festival style hall with the stage and huge screen and the big Biergarten with outdoor Bar and BBQ. Come and party the night away with our live band "Bayerisch Dynamite"!
Restaurant details
Description: The authentic Bavarian entertainment place, brings the atmosphere and style of pure Bavarian enjoyment to Kunshan. We are 3 places in 1, the elegant vintage style Dining Room „Stube”, the Oktoberfest Beer Festival style hall with the stage and huge screen and the big Biergarten with outdoor Bar and BBQ. Come and party the night away with our live band "Bayerisch Dynamite"!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beer is freshly made German style beer and the authentic food imported from Germany is delicious and a good price. The staff are well trained so the service is good, with nightly band on it makes for a party atmosphere.

All round good times

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good service, great food in german style, Ph.live band extremely good.Good variation of different kind of draft beer. Welcome place for a lot of foreign business people.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertG6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Bayern is a real gem. They have a good range of quality beers and a menu which makes you wish you lived next door! The place is quite large and gets busy, yet it is immaculately clean and well organised.
For me, the icing on the cake is the service - from the moment I arrived I was greeted with friendly smiles and good conversation. The boss, Alfred, goes the extra mile to make sure customers are happy, and the two staff members that served me, Nico and Sara were also very friendly and welcoming.
I wish there were more places like this in China, with quality beer, food and service. It's going to be my first port of call when I am in Kunshan!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank armuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

I really know real Bavarian food and was utmost surprised about the great and original taste of the dishes.
The sausage platter for two would have been enough for three of us. But the friendly service brought us automatically doggy bags.
We will come back more often.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank HansPoth2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

The pork knuckle was awesome! The beer and pretzels also amazing! The service excellent as well. Looking forward to going back!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank kunshandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredL568, General Manager at Bayern Beer Cellar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hi,
thank you for your kind review and nice comments.
Glad to hear, that you liked our specialty, our Pork Knuckle. It is prepared following an original Munich Octoberfest recipe. The Pretzels are imported half baked from Germany and fresh baked in our shop.
Thanks for your shared photos, I liked especially the one, showing your utmost cute kid.
Hope to see you soon again!
Best wishes

Alfred Lermann
General Manager
Bayern Beer Cellar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayern Beer Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Bayern Beer Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing