We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! The Nicest DoubleTree I have seen anywhere. Top Service, Roomy, Clean, Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan
Ranked #8 of 354 Hotels in Kunshan
Reviewed June 5, 2009

This Doubletree deserves its four stars!

What I like:
- As a Hilton Gold (on a $60/night rate), I was given a comp upgrade to the 24th Exec floor including free hot breakfast in the Exec lounge on the 22nd floor.
- This hotel is less than a year old. Everything is shiny new.
- I really like the interior decor including rooms and common areas.
- Service is about as good as it gets. This includes multiple times a day room service, check in staff, and the concierge.
- The Elegant restaurant is an excellent value by USA standards, attentive service in a classy setting. Delicious $10 local food or an amazing international buffet for $20. Buffet includes made to order steaks/meat.
- Check-in, Concierge, In room dining, and Restaurant staff all understand English. (Room Cleaning staff do not).

What I don't like:
- The hotel's immediate surroundings are under construction. I did not hear any noise from this on the 24th floor but it is not much of a sight.
- The area is an industrial area - taxi needed if you want to go shopping, find more restaurants, get a massage, etc
- The room cleaning staff are eager to please and keep things sparkling, but unfortunately (for me) do not understand English

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1,580,576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTKSKunshan, Marketing & Communication Dept. at Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2010

Dear valued guest,

Thanks a lot for your so kindly comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient transportation at present and staff's English skill which needs to be further improved. For transportation, Shanghai Metro 11 is already open this year. The Anting Station is only 300 meters away from our hotel. In addition, Shanghai Anting Town which is close to our hotel is also an ideal place for shopping and entertainment. For English skill, our Housekeeping Department has arranged one-hour training course once a week for their staff. We are trying our best to improve it. Another point we need to clarify is that our hotel is the only international five star standard hotel with full upscale facilities in Huaqiao CBD area, not a four star hotel.

Thanks very much for your understanding and look forward to serving you with our sincerity and improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 179 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jinhwan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 佾風
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hitomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Bitze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla Z, General Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: WLAN kostenpflichtig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla Z, General Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jing Song S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla Z, General Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunshan hotels
12.8 mi away
Swissotel Kunshan
Swissotel Kunshan
#2 of 354 in Kunshan
439 reviews
10.9 mi away
Courtyard Kunshan
Courtyard Kunshan
#4 of 354 in Kunshan
101 reviews
13.7 mi away
Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Kunshan - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#6 of 354 in Kunshan
66 reviews
14.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kunshan
Crowne Plaza Kunshan
#7 of 354 in Kunshan
11 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fairmont Yangcheng Lake
Fairmont Yangcheng Lake
#3 of 354 in Kunshan
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan

Address: No.2 Zhaofeng Road, Huaqiao CBD, Kunshan 215332, China (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Huaqiao Kunshan)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Kunshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 354 Hotels in Kunshan
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan is conveniently located in the heart of fast developing Huaqiao Business Centre. It is only 35 minutes drive from downtown Shanghai and just 300 meters away from Shanghai Metro Line 11 Anting Station. Now, you can also exit from Zhao Feng Road Station, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is also close to many international golf courses and prominent attractions such as Silport Golf Course, Yangcheng Lake, Zhouzhuang Water Village, Shanghai International Circuit and Shanghai Auto Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing