We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WoW Factor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Zhangzhou
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WoW Factor”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I had only one night's stay at this BEAUTIFUL hotel. I wish i had a longer stay here. Everything in this hotel is exclusive. We were in the club rooms, which were designed really well. The lobby is gracious and beautifully decorated! The chandelier in the lobby is wonderful. Very helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and they have all the necessary amenities that is required by the modern business traveler. The staff speak good English. No noises from the outside can be heard in the room. The corridors have low lighting levels which adds to the charm of the hotel. Beds are large and very very comfortable. They have USB ports, multiple pin adapters and a complete business set in the room.
Breakfast is a treat in this hotel. While i spend only one night at the hotel, i would definitely love to come back and experience this hotel for a longer stay. This hotel is attached to a large mall which gives you a lot to do if you finish early with your work.
Definitely worth a visit and stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Taz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias S, General Manager at Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Dear M_Taz1985,
thank you very much for choosing Wanda Realm Zhanghzou as your prefered home in Zhangzhou. We are very happy, delighted and glad to read, that you have enjoyed our lovely hotel so much, and we would love to welcome you back next time.
For your information, you can find Wanda Hotels & Resorts in more than 40 cities in China and soon at international Metropolian cities like London, Madrid, Chicago and the Gold Coast.

We hope to see you soon again in Zhanghzou and we would love to welcome you back
till than, travel save

Matthias Schumm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
XX
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Unfortunately I spent only one "business" night in this hotel, few hours but enough to appreciate the high quality level of this hotel.

The room is clean, large and very confertable, completely noiseless.

The gym is a top one, the best I have found in China.

The staff very kind and the food in the reasturant with a top quality.

Recomended!! for sure...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luca2982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias S, General Manager at Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Dear Luca2982,
On behalf of the team at the Wanda Realm Zhangzhou, we are happy and glad to see you really enjoyed out facility and service.
We sincerely hope, your business will bring you back to Zhanghzou one day and we would be glad to welcome you again.

Till than, with best regards and travel save

Matthias Schumm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place is as good as anything ..the designers have definitely visited the Crowne Plaza Huadu, because the styling , the room layouts , the overall quality , contemporary decor is strikingly familiar ..given that the Crowne is the best hotel in Huadu by a country mile, this new place certainly got its reference points right ! Food very good , western staff operating alongside local staff so no language barriers , bar good, good wine selection at reasonable ( for China ) prices .
The room, clean , large , brilliant shower, quiet, absolutely all you can ask ..amazing value for money ..will never stay anywhere else when in this town , unless they open a sister hotel !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Conclusion: if you have to stay in zhangzhou. this is the best. having said that, unless it's for business (my friend is in the tea business, i followed him to zhangzhou) why go to zhangzhou...

This stay: 1 night. check in was swift, non smoking regular room facing unfinished construction building on the 9th floor. hardware is ok, on a relative scale for zhangzhou it's awesome. on an absolute scale, it's on par newly built high end hotels. location is central and next to large wanda shopping mall. locals say it's the best mall / hotel there is in zhangzhou at the moment, and I believe them.

Pros: central, new, clean

Considerations: there is something missing in this hotel. it's nice but empty feeling. also the staff's knowledge level is not too high. we inquired about how to get to the train station. he could not answer for 15 minutes. ended up asking our local friend who told us the train station got merged and now it's out of the way (actually not in zhangzhou but at a nearby small town)

About me: East asian male, based in Hong Kong, travels for business and pleasure 100-150 nights a year (most Asia), SPG platinum 75

Room Tip: lots of construction around the hotel. ask for rooms not facing the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeadventurelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruvo Di Puglia, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel was very central and the staff were courteous and went out of their way to help us with whatever we required. It also had wi fi in our rooms which was excellent Good breakfast although they need to offer tea and coffee more regularly. good room and a comfortable bed, only slightly harder than I prefer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raffaele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda Realm Z, Manager at Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Raffaele P,

Thank you very much for choosing Wanda Realm Zhangzhou as your preferred Hotel in Zhangzhou.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide free wifi all around hotel for your convenience, and we do our best to meet your need. We are pleased to introduce our Bed of Realm for you, Bed of Realm is our main feature that provides guests a comfortable and heavenly sleeping with its intensive spring system, keen special support structure and up-to-date reinforced soft bed surface, delivering the feeling of being surrounded and presenting sleepers with sweet dreams.

Dear Mr. Raffaele P, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
289 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is truly an amazing Hotel even though it is a Chinese, it is a genuine international 5 star hotel I would put it in the intercontinental standard,
The staff were very helpful their English was great, the lobby was with a tasteful modern design, the rooms were well equipped and quite large the bathroom was very large the bed very comfortable.
all in all a very good experience will definitely come back and recommend it for others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda Realm Z, Manager at Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Mashgiach,

Thank you very much for choosing Wanda Realm Zhangzhou as your preferred Hotel in Zhangzhou.
We are very delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we were able to meet your expectations.
We also would like to thank you, to recommend the Wanda Realm Zhangzhou, a truly international 5* Hotel with all facilities and service, to your friends and business partners.

We are looking forwards welcome you back to our hotel and would love to meet you in person during your next visit.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you need to stay in Zhang Zhou rather than downtown Xiamen, you can stay here with confidence. Most of staff speaks some English and they do have a couple of Europeans on staff who speak plenty of English.

Breakfast and dinner buffets are nice and have enough Western food to satisfy even picky eaters.

Gong xie fa Choi!!!!




  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda Realm Z, Manager at Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mr. John, you very much for choosing Wanda Realm Zhangzhou as your preferred Hotel in Zhangzhou.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, yes, now is no more reason to travel Xiamen and Zhangzhou up and down the same day, due to the opening of the Wanda Realm Zhangzhou, which is a truly International 5* Hotel with all its services and facilities. A part from the Wanda Realm Hotel, guests find it also very convenient and relaxing to enjoy the cinema, shopping and other shops at the Wanda Plaza, which is just next to the hotel.

Dear Mr. John, thank you very much for staying with us last visit and we hope to see you again soon

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhangzhou hotels
Crowne Plaza Zhangzhou
#2 of 136 in Zhangzhou
32 reviews
Baixiang Yuanshan Hotel
#1 of 136 in Zhangzhou
8 reviews
Downtown
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#35 of 136 in Zhangzhou
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhangzhou City Hotel
#10 of 136 in Zhangzhou
100 reviews
Haijing Hotel
#44 of 136 in Zhangzhou
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel

Property: Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel
Address: No.2 Jianyuan East Road, Longwen District, Zhangzhou 363005, China
Location: China > Fujian > Zhangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Zhangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Zhangzhou with stunning views of the Jiulong River, Wanda Realm Zhangzhou sets a new standard for five-star luxury in this vibrant business and tourist destination. Experience the city’s finest rooms, most elegant dining, and the unique warmth of our “Wanda Realm Angel” welcome.The hotel’s 289 stylish rooms and suites all feature a chic and contemporary design, complemented by a range of deluxe facilities. Large picture windows maximize the panoramic city views. For the perfect night’s rest, every room also features a “Bed of Realm” and “Dream Catcher”.Three elegant venues are at your service. ZHEN Chinese Restaurant offers the finest local, Cantonese, Sichuanese and Taiwanese cuisine. While presenting colorful dishes in their authentic flavor, special attention is paid to offer balanced nutrition. The relaxed ambience and open kitchens of Café Realm make it the ideal choice for leisurely all-day dining, and Our unique “24-hours Selected Breakfast” is also available at all times, while the Lobby Lounge serves snacks and beverages in a setting of timeless sophistication.A variety of flexible, fully-equipped function rooms are available and feature state-of-the-art audio-visual and multimedia facilities, ensuring the perfect venue for every occasion. The hotel’s spectacular, pillar-free Grand Ballroom of 1,200 square meters is the city’s preeminent venue, capable of accommodating up to 1,600 guests in an ambience of pure prestige. Whether it’ a business celebration, a social occasion or a fairytale wedding, a banquet, our “Wanda Realm Meeting Director” service likewise provides the skill and expertise you need to ensure a smooth and hassle-free event.Treat yourself to the relaxing pleasures of the hotel’s spacious and well-equipped Health Club and heated indoor swimming pool, or enjoy five-star pampering at the beauty salon. The "Kids Club" is sure to keep youngsters entertained, and offers families a wonderful opportunity to spend quality time together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Wanda Realm Zhangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing