We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$223
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Hotel(Pensacola Beach)
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$400
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$346
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$325
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Inn(Pensacola)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
68
86
89
49
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
86
89
49
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachnew carpetla brisafridge and microwaveroom was clean and comfortablebeach frontpets
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 387 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked on Hotwire. They gave us a handicapped room (but not the parking place). Although it seemed that it should be reserved for someone with disabilities, we took it anyway. When we walked in we saw what we thought was sand on the floor. We shrugged it off but wondered why the room had not been cleaned. Well later on we got quite a surprise when the ceiling material literally fell off the roof in about a 1 square foot area. This explained not only what we thought was sand on the floor but also why they gave this room to us instead of a handicapped person.
We didn't make a big deal out of it. We called the front desk and told them what happened and asked if we could be moved to another room. They said we would have to talk to a manager. Fine with me... But the manager is apparently grocery shopping and won't be back for a while?!?! Finally we did get another room without a collapsing ceiling and made the best of the trip.
Despite all of my complaining it is a decent hotel with a nice pool and a nice beach that is on the bay. It is about a 10 minute drive to the real beach and it does cost a dollar to cross the bridge to get there. I like to point that out because I didn't know.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Broken toilet on the first night which we called maintenance and they 1/2 fixed it. At 6 am when it overflowed by itself again we approached the front desk again and the front desk denied us to speak to a manager. I just want my money back. Also the microwave and coffee pot were broken. I should have slept in my car.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It is on the water, but its the bay side and the pool obstructs any view if you are on the first floor. Old rooms, not good barriers between your neighbors. It is on the cheaper side of the options there and we were driving through, but next time will pay more to stay on the water. Expected more for the price.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor even though you have to walk up the stairs....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Being an older hotel didn't bother us, but it isn't the cleanest, or quietest and the annoying light that illuminates the walkways at night shined right through the top of our curtains making it hard to sleep. The room was smaller than expected as well as the beds. The decor not so appealing. The pool was so so. There were lights in the pool but they never came on. The small quaint beach was nice but I agree with many other reviewers that there are many better places to stay than here. The restaurant staff was great though it is a bit pricey to eat there for the amount of food you get. This was just so so and my husband says we'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights while in town to attend a family gathering. the employees were pleasant and efficient and the location is great. the motel is old and hasn't been kept up. our room was clean enough (except for the pair of kids underwear I found behind the bathroom door). our bed and pillows were comfortable. the pool and pool area were poorly equipped and maintained. the pool area is unattractively fenced off from the lawn and all the gates except one were locked the entire time we were there. the beach area was littered with trash and had only a couple of chairs. the parking lot was also littered and poorly maintained. on several nights, the other guests were loud and rowdy in the corridors making it impossible to sleep. we chose this property because it was close to Pensacola beach and was dog friendly. there aren't many places that would accept a dog. we had breakfast in the adjacent restaurant one morning and it was quite good and reasonable. this could be such a nice place if the owners would fix it up. my main complaint is the price we paid for subpar accommodations. someone call Anthony from Hotel Impossible!

Room Tip: upstairs bayview away from the parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beck52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews