We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Godawful Place...Run, Don't Walk Away From This One”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this "Quality" Inn in June of 2012. It was, without a doubt, one of the worst experiences we have ever had. It darn near ruined our vacation. I have travelled to numerous so-called third world countries where the accomodations were better. The manager was extremely rude from the time we checked in. I should have walked away right then, but I had paid for our room in advance. What a mistake. The place was absolutely filthy. Ice machines with urine, spittle, and mold all over the outside, hair balls floating in the pool, cigarette butts and litter all around the pool deck, toilet running almost non-stop in our room, lamps not working in the room, cobwebs everywhere. The boiler (same one mentioned in another review, only this occurence was a month earlier) broke down (this must happen a lot!) and we were without water (as in none!) for the whole day. They kept promising they would get it turned back on, but the next morning it was still off. When I complained I was told we would get a 15% discount on the room for those two days as compensation. I told them we were checking out of this hellhole as soon as possible. When I checked out the manager (same rude one) denied she ever told me anything about a 15% discount. But from one of the other reviews, I see they must use this 15% discount tactic a lot. Bottom line: If this is the only motel with a vacancy in the Pensacola area, just sleep in the street or on a park bench. You will be better off.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TexasTraveller0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 374 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

very comfortable and pleasant stay!! room over facing a bay has a great view!! even it was cold the time of my stay, but I still used their private beach and pool area just to seat and watch a sunset. room was clean and bed were comfortable. I will sure choose this hotel again in a future.

Room Tip: ask for bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiishver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed at a few Quality Inn's and found this one did not meet their normal standards.

The hotel is old and the rooms are a little tired. The outlets by the sink are so worn that my camera charger would not stayed plugged into it - it just fell out. The bed was comfortable. We had a fridge and micro but the shelves in the fridge were broken. The door to our room was difficult to open without pushing really hard. There was a desk in the room however no plug nearby to plug in the computer.

We were on the second floor and want to let travellers know that there are no elevators so keep that in mind if you have difficulty with stairs.

We thought from the photos that our room with a bay view would have it's own private balcony. That is not the case. It was just that the walkway for those rooms looked out onto the bay. The view was pretty. The pool looked nice but we did not use. The private beach area was very small.

I'm surprised that they did not have any breakfast at all as most Quality Inn's have a very nice hot breakfast. I guess with the Cafe attached they want you to buy breakfast there.

I did not complain to management as we weren't there long enough to worry about. However, if we were to return to the area, I would not go back to this hotel. There are plenty others to select from that may be better value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The location of this hotel is really great, however, not many thing else is as good as it. I was there to find the holiday with ease and relaxation, and I was not so disappointed. The rooms are old but each of them can see the bay clearly, and feel the breeze, too. The rooms were in not good condition, and they should repair some doorknobs. The staff members were kind and friendly, they did give us much advices. Hope that they can repair and redecorate the rooms, since we did not like the interiors.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulus Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This location is under construction. The room smelled like mold. When complained, was told all rooms by the beach smell that way. Of course, the nice hotel moved to next did not smell like mold! Something of a silly response but reflects a lack of interest in guests' comfort. No continental breakfast as advertised.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RamblinDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place has a decent location and units facing the bay have a nice view but that is the best thing about it. Turning left toward Pensacola can be difficult in the mornings because of traffic. There are simply better choices in the Pensacola area at this price point. The place is old and the blue and orange colors are awful. There is currently (Nov. 2012) construction of a competing hotel going on in the parking lot area that you have to drive around.
In our unit there were some maintenance issues including no cover on light in bathroom, bath vent broken, loose light switches, very wobbly and dusty ceiling fans and more. While it was a useable room, we are glad we were only there for two days.

Room Tip: Rooms facing bay offer a good view. End unit suites are closest to water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivorys12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was ok; we were in town for the Musical Festival DeLuna Fest. (September 20 to 23, 2012). The hotel was kind of far from the venue, which was fine; location RIGHT at the end of the bridge made getting off the property or onto the property sometimes difficult.

The rooms themselves were ok; looked like they REALLY needed an update; ok clean, but felt like a greasy sheen over everything. They were building a newer building further from the office; maybe after that they will update these rooms.

DO NOT eat at the Unique Cafe; TERRIBLE breakfast. Soggy Quiche crust, burnt bacon; terrible eggs. YUCH! OH! and overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferDorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,089 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,290 reviews
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 51 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461 (Formerly Bay Beach Inn Gulf Breeze)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range: $56 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites provides lodging directly on Pensacola Bay between the City of Pensacola and Pensacola Beach. Our hotel is 1.5 miles from the beach, and is centrally located to the the Gulf Islands National Seashore, Dinosaur Adventure Land and Pensacola Greyhound Track, Northwest Florida Zoo, and Fort Pickens State Park. After a fun day at the beach or at our large outdoor pool, enjoy and relax with a cocktail in our lounge and have dinner in the restaurant. All of our rooms offer free wifi, microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. We are pet friendly as well. Be sure to enjoy a "sunset" view from our private beach at evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gulf Breeze
Quality Inn Gulf Breeze
Gulf Breeze Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing