We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
68
94
93
52
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
94
93
52
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachonsite restaurantnew carpetroom was clean and comfortablefridge and microwavepets
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 404 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This location is under construction. The room smelled like mold. When complained, was told all rooms by the beach smell that way. Of course, the nice hotel moved to next did not smell like mold! Something of a silly response but reflects a lack of interest in guests' comfort. No continental breakfast as advertised.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RamblinDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place has a decent location and units facing the bay have a nice view but that is the best thing about it. Turning left toward Pensacola can be difficult in the mornings because of traffic. There are simply better choices in the Pensacola area at this price point. The place is old and the blue and orange colors are awful. There is currently (Nov. 2012) construction of a competing hotel going on in the parking lot area that you have to drive around.
In our unit there were some maintenance issues including no cover on light in bathroom, bath vent broken, loose light switches, very wobbly and dusty ceiling fans and more. While it was a useable room, we are glad we were only there for two days.

Room Tip: Rooms facing bay offer a good view. End unit suites are closest to water.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivorys12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was ok; we were in town for the Musical Festival DeLuna Fest. (September 20 to 23, 2012). The hotel was kind of far from the venue, which was fine; location RIGHT at the end of the bridge made getting off the property or onto the property sometimes difficult.

The rooms themselves were ok; looked like they REALLY needed an update; ok clean, but felt like a greasy sheen over everything. They were building a newer building further from the office; maybe after that they will update these rooms.

DO NOT eat at the Unique Cafe; TERRIBLE breakfast. Soggy Quiche crust, burnt bacon; terrible eggs. YUCH! OH! and overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferDorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

As a Choice Hotel customer, I was surprised, after being "upgraded for being an Diamond Elite member" to a room that I wouldn't let my dog stay in. There was only a bar of soap and coffee. The carpet was disgusting. I have a real problem with these hotels that charge the same price as a new hotel and they do nothing to maintain the property. Choice Hotels, this is one hotel that should be removed from your listing for being too disgusting for travelers.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. The owners should be removed from Choice Hotels listings.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nelllang507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

On check in, carpet around a/c unit was saturated, stayed wet entire stay. Faucet in tub ran constantly, could not be turned of completely. Coffee pot never cleaned by housekeeping, used daily (we cleaned it). Final straw, on the last night, I had a roach crawling on my arm in bed. Did not sleep that night, could not wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews