We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Gluckstadt, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AVOID”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We booked two rooms in May. The pictures looked great online, but they were very misleading....to say the least. The hotel itself was under major construction. When I sat on the bed, it collapsed under me. The picture you see of the beach....it is smaller than my backyard. I will have to say that the pool was clean and nice. Other than the pool, there has got to be a better place to stay. If I could have found another place that night, I would have moved!

Room Tip: To my knowledge, there isn't a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    81
    80
    46
    91
See reviews for
132
85
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Was very disappointed with this property. We were here for a weekend with our family for vacation. The room was not well cleaned....comforters were dirty-we through them in the corner of the room, Carpets were very very gross- I would not even let my kids get off the bed because our feet became very dirty from just walking from one end of the room to the other. I asked for a crib and was brought a very dirty/dusty pack and play that was very old and wobbly- would not allow my baby to sleep in it, who knows what kind of sickness she would get and not to mention it may have collapsed on her. The cable was not working upon check in and the maintenance guy who came to fix it had quite and attitude. We had paid for 3 nights but after the first 2 nights I just could not handle it anymore, we were so uncomfortable from not having a crib to put our baby in and her having to sleep in the bed with us and then trying to constantly keep my kids off the carpets, we just could not relax and of course they would not refund me my 3rd night. The pool had dirty tiles all around it....clumps of hair in the deep end, no supply of towels. The only good thing I could say about this place was the view of the sunset was nice. Other than that it was a dump!

Room Tip: If you decide that this dirty property is a good place for you then I would atleast take a room faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fl0r1dal0v3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Breeze hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed here 1 night and that is enough. Room is old, and it appears that they have only done the minimum to maintain. Toilet doesn't flush properly; tub is cracked; a/c didn't cool well. Cleanliness is below average. Private beach is small, and it is not nearly as nice as pictured. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grahamandjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I Can Not Say One Good Thing About Anything There. If You Don't Read All Of The Bad Reveiws Then You Will Be VERY VERY SORRY. GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

Room Tip: GOOD LUCK, Find Somewhere Much Much Nicer To Stay Or You Will Be Sorry. The WORST EVER. Please Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ghg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Absolutely one of the worst places I have ever stayed. First, the signs all over the hotel say it's a non-smoking property. Everywhere smells like old cigarettes. While I was checking in, a woman with her small, asthmatic daughter came in and asked for a different room because her daughter couldn't breathe. Secondly, the room was small, dirty and poorly maintained. Because there were three of us and the beds were doubles, not queens, we asked for a cot. When the cot arrived, there were FOUR springs sticking through the mattress. And if that wasn't enough, the next morning, we went to take showers and there was no hot water AT ALL. They only discounted our room $15 but it should have been free!!!!! We were there for surgery for our son and it was a "recommended" hotel by the surgery center, so needless to say, I told the scheduling people at the center to take that hotel off their list!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our family stayed here on June 22 - 26 2012! I read all of the reviews online, but thought that maybe these people have high standards, and that it couldn't be that bad. Well let me tell you I was WRONG! First off, the rooms are very outdated, and the carpet is discusting. We heard dogs barking all hours of the night, and don't attempt to walk in the grass outside because it has dog crap all in it. The beach area is not for kids! It had cigarette butts everywhere, and beer bottle caps in the sand. My kids kept stepping on them, and broken concrete that was everywhere. The kid pool looked like it had been peed in too many times as well! The last day we were there we woke up to no hot water, so my entire family had to take a cold shower. We asked when it would be fixed, and they said they would call our room to let us know. Well we never got the call! The only good thing was the beautiful sunset. I will never stay here again, and wish I would have listened to some of these reviews. Please if you want a clean hotel go somewhere else :(

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threekids03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

NO PRIVATE BEACH! There is a spot of sand that has been dumped out in the back where there used to be a boat ramp. Not safe for children. Rooms filthy with bugs, makeup, blood splattered. Staff wouldn't answer incoming calls from the room. However, they did answer my cell. The blankets had holes in them. 1 channel on the tv. And the hotel flooded. There was standing water everywhere being pumped out. I will NEVER ever stay there again.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jodi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
978 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 51 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461 (Formerly Bay Beach Inn Gulf Breeze)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites provides lodging directly on Pensacola Bay between the City of Pensacola and Pensacola Beach. Our hotel is 1.5 miles from the beach, and is centrally located to the the Gulf Islands National Seashore, Dinosaur Adventure Land and Pensacola Greyhound Track, Northwest Florida Zoo, and Fort Pickens State Park. After a fun day at the beach or at our large outdoor pool, enjoy and relax with a cocktail in our lounge and have dinner in the restaurant. All of our rooms offer free wifi, microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. We are pet friendly as well. Be sure to enjoy a "sunset" view from our private beach at evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gulf Breeze
Quality Inn Gulf Breeze
Gulf Breeze Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing