We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$190
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Hotel(Pensacola Beach)
$279
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$814
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Inn(Pensacola)
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Coast Inn(Gulf Breeze)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
68
90
91
52
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
90
91
52
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachnew carpetfridge and microwaveroom was clean and comfortablepets
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 398 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This property now displays the Quality Inn logo. We were here with a large military reunion group for four nights. The rooms show wear & tear, and the property is old. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning and restocking our room each day. The only room problem we had was that the commode was not bolted to the floor, and it almost tipped over a few times. Other members of our group reported excellent responses from the staff, concerning maintenance issues. The room furniture is beat up, but the bed was comfortable, and all linens were clean. All rooms open up directly to the outside, and doors are the old type which require one to slam them shut. People walking by your room talking can be clearly heard inside your room, and the curtains must be kept closed for privacy. There is a large pool which looked clean, and the beach is nice for relaxing. Beach chairs are supplied free. Our group appreciated the fact that we were given free use of the hospitality room for the entire length of our reunion. There is a restaurant on the property, but we never ate there, so I cannot comment on it. Free WiFi in the rooms had a strong signal and worked perfectly during our entire four-day stay. Our room had been freshly painted, yet there was no paint odor. We saw painters painting other rooms. In summary, this property is a reasonably priced alternative to the outrageous hotel prices on Pensacola Beach. We paid $44 through the Magnuson Hotels web site, whereas average prices on Pensacola Beach were running $126 a night and up. If you don't like old looking motels and rooms that show considerable wear & tear, then don't stay here. It is strictly an average motel, at best, but it served our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have stayed 2 different times at this hotel and really enjoyed ourselves....the rooms are nothing to brag about but they were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our sheets were changed daily and the room did not smell like dog urine. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet and beautiful view.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristyS849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

First, we arrived at this motel at night and there was a woman in scantilly-clad clothing leaning on the driver's side of a car in the unloading area outside the front of the lobby. I actually thought she might be a prostitute. Second, the bar of soap in the room was OPENED and appeared to have been used. Third, we were told the room had two "Queen" beds....they were full-sized beds. Fourth, I killed a cockroach the size of a small rodent in the bathroom while getting ready for bed. Fifth, we were repeatedly awakened by belligerent, drunk people that were hanging outside our room door until 4am. Last, only one of us showered the next morning, and found black hairs in the shower. She's blond. TOTAL ROACH MOTEL! When I reported all of this to the desk guy at check-out he was only willing to give me a 20% discount. Seriously, $80 for a night of torture? I plan on calling the Choice Hotels Corporation and AmEx to dispute the charge!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money. Continue on into Pensacola.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Reading the other reviews, I was very skeptical. However, the hotel was not at all as bad as I was expecting. We booked labor day weekend late and this was one of the only places available. The one thing missing from all the other reviews is the price/expectation ratio. We paid $320 total for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Overall, 3 stars at best. However, compared to other hotels you would get for this price on a holiday weekend, it was 5 stars.
Now to review our experience against other reviews. The hotel itself is in ok condition. Our room was clean, smelled good, and the sheets and pillows smelled clean and washed. We never saw any insects. The door jams were not busted. The toilet flushed fine and the shower was clean. There were no paint chips or mildew spots. If this room (#232) was in any other hotel, you would be perfectly pleased. There are no private balconies. However, the view of the bay is great. Now to the private beach and pool. The private beach is not very pleasant. It was clean, but the chairs provided were rusty and old. Do not expect an actual beach, it is just sand and dirty bay water with a lot of rocks. The pool itself was very clean. It was a standard motel pool, nothing fancy. There is a cafe on site, however, we did not eat there so I cannot review on that. I did walk in to get a beer though and the place looked quiet and nice. Our A/C broke on the 2nd day and was replaced within 10 minutes by the owner and the mainenance man. Beds were comfortable and I have no comlpatins there. There is a building that looks broken down on the hotel property, but it was vacant and I was told by the owner, that the Hampton Inn has bought that building and will be restoring it over the next year, Again, good, not great....but great for the money. I can't vouch for any other rooms, so ask for 232 and you should not be dissapointed. People need to understand you pay for what you get. Do not expect a Phoenix condo when you pay $100/night on a holiday weekend. I would never purposely book here when condos are available, however, if we ever book lat again, I would have absolutely no problem staying here.

Room Tip: They offer suites and they are only $20 more and well worth the extra money if they are available
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GheesOfTheSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Have stayed here a few times before moving to the area. It's one of the few places in Pensacola that allows pets. Has a private beach so our babies could enjoy the "beach" and has a beautiful view of downtown Pensacola and the bay. Not fancy but very clean and easy driving distance to Pensacola beach. Pretty good rates for what you get. Small fridge and microwave in the rooms. Great pool area!

Room Tip: Call them directly for a better rate.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazymex30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews