We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Lovers have a great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pet Lovers have a great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

I spent 4 days at this hotel during a pet event. The staff was so helpful with all our requests. Unique cafe also did all they could to help us make our event successful. The location cannot be beat for beauty. Our dogs were allowed everywhere except "in" the pool and "in" the restaurant. Our room was clean and the view was unbeatable. We will hold our event here again next year! If you are looking for a hotel with mid pricing in an excellant location and you have a pet, look no further.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieMc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    78
    79
    44
    90
See reviews for
126
82
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Just had a 3 day Conference here with a lot of events going on. Having worked with other hotels, I can honestly say the entire staff could not have been nicer r more helpful.They responded to every request we made positively & with a smile.Now under new ownership & the Quality Inn flag, it is improving everyday with an ongoing renovation of entire facility.Rooms were very clean, with many rooms having incredible views.Beautiful Bay location, with private beach that is pet friendly. Located in the hotel, food in Unique Cafe was wonderful ,reasonably priced, with a great staff also.This is a budget hotel, so don't expect high end ammenities.Will we book our conference here for next year?
ABSOLUTELY..already have...

Room Tip: A budget hotel,but incredible views n 252-258
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romana47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Stayed with a large group. The staff was very pleasant and willing to help. The food in the resturant was very good!
They are in the process of updating everything. Nice private beach away from the noise and traffic of other beaches.
I look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGreyhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Had no problems they are super will recommend this hotel and will go back again Pool was great and so was the Cafe food was wonderful. Cant say enough good they also are very Pet friendly. Thanks for your Hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greytmomhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

We cancelled way before our trip and our credit card was charged the full amount anyway. I called to complain and they took 3 days to refund it.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank myrtlespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Breeze hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

We arrived here yesterday.. and this is our 2nd day.. (unfortunately!! and planning to cancel out our today and tomorrow's stay). We had a last minute decision to spend the spring break here in Pensacola. And most of the hotels are fully-booked. We called this hotel and asked for their deals.. and gave us a higher rate than they offered online. But we tooked it. Paid it. I asked them to send confirmation through email.. Which what the hotels usually do, and what they MUST do.. but they said they cant do that .. coz they are changing their computer system. But I asked again and list down everything what includes what we paid. Today, went to get their breakfast with my kids.. and found out there are NO BREAKFAST. went to the front desk and asked.. They said " OH WE DON'T OFFER FREE BREAKFAST BUT WE GIVE 10% TO THE RESTAURANT,"... I said, "THAT'S WHAT INCLUDES IN OUR PAYMENT AND WHAT YOU LISTED ONLINE. .. They said, "YEAH, WE BREAKFAST USED TO BE FREE.. BUT THEY CHANGED IT." .. I was like .. "what???? you took all the booking and all your guests are expecting what you promised and .. you should have changed your info online.. or atleast give warning to your guests when they book they stay..? ,... they said, " yeah i will take care of that ..all the complains and the informations online.. ....MEANS THEY HAVE SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ALREADY.. ..and BTW .. im a coffee drinker.. first thing i did this morning was made coffee in our room.. and their creamer is as hard as rock.. who knows how many years its been there, lol,,,..RIDICULOUS!!!.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may-may14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

This review is from last summer but after visiting this page I had to write a somewhat positive review. Now I haven't traveled much and just wanted to go to the beach for a few days on a tight budget, but this hotel met my needs. I paid about $70 a night and for that price got a hotel with easy access to Highway 98 which leads to both downtown Pensacola and Pensacola Beach, a private beach(though it wasn't much to see, but it did exist), a pool, free wifi that worked, a TV with decent channels, and a fridge in the room. I had a 2nd floor room with a view of the pool and beach. I slept very well the 3 nights I was there(something I struggled with at another hotel I stayed at). I locked my key in my room one day and the front desk was very helpful and nice about fixing the problem. No they didn't speak english, but I've come to expect that in Florida. It was a pretty good place overall to crash after the beach everyday. It's a no frills hotel, but if you're there for the beach, you're not gonna be staying in it much anyway.

If you're on a budget and not a picky person, this hotel is fine. You get what you pay for as the old saying goes...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
3.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 51 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461 (Formerly Bay Beach Inn Gulf Breeze)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites provides lodging directly on Pensacola Bay between the City of Pensacola and Pensacola Beach. Our hotel is 1.5 miles from the beach, and is centrally located to the the Gulf Islands National Seashore, Dinosaur Adventure Land and Pensacola Greyhound Track, Northwest Florida Zoo, and Fort Pickens State Park. After a fun day at the beach or at our large outdoor pool, enjoy and relax with a cocktail in our lounge and have dinner in the restaurant. All of our rooms offer free wifi, microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. We are pet friendly as well. Be sure to enjoy a "sunset" view from our private beach at evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gulf Breeze
Quality Inn Gulf Breeze
Gulf Breeze Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing