We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall? I think not!”
Review of Papas Pizza in Gulf Breeze - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papas Pizza in Gulf Breeze
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall? I think not!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Sign out front says it all! Top rated pizza in the panhandle! Real cheese and freakin awesome! Just don't hurry and eat it you will scorch the roof of your mouth! Lol

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Truthguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola FL
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Pizza since we left Boston.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very reasonable price and what I like is that they serve slices. When I am out shopping the last thing I want it to have to lug a leftover pizza with me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cowboys1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mmmm...yes, please!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent New York style pizza. We have been looking for a great NY style pizza and we have found it! The crust is so perfect and it is just the right amount of cheese. The server was very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They make the best tasting pizza in town.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It's not a big place, cozy and intimate. The service is very good and never unpleasant. Their handmade pizzas are the best anywhere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank efcooper_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
“Great fresh taste”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Always friendly, food cooked to order, all the menu items are worth a try ! Price is reasonable, lunch specials are a good time to go for value. Pizza by the slice or the pie.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PensacolaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papas Pizza in Gulf Breeze also viewed

Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing