We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mom and Son Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mom and Son Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good Hotel, Good Location. No complaints. As Hilton Honors Gold Member was automatically upgraded to a King Suite. Price paid per night was a little steep but considering it was high season in Florida, not bad. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alaska1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so happy you had a wonderful Mother and Son getaway and chose to stay with us. We are glad to hear we met your expectations and hope to see you both back again soon. Thank you for allowing us to make your stay exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    116
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
209
124
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
saint rose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

love this location. the room was huge to be a standard room. enjoyed my stay. the staff was very nice and helpful. the housekeeping changed our bedding because of my daughter spilling a drop of juice. we did not put in a service request and they did it anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay. We are pleased to hear our staff met your expectations and we hope to see you back again in the near future. We value you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My visit to this property was arranged by someone else, so I was a bit concerned about what I was getting. However, much to my delight, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff at check-in and throughout my stay was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was exceedingly clean, and the room was very comfortable. One huge plus for me was the ability to set the A/C below 68 degrees. This turned out to be a godsend because the outside temps were ridiculously high, and I was spending most of the days outside on the water, so when I returned to the room to quickly shower and change it was nice and cold.

One minor drawback to its location is the traffic on the highway. If your turning left to get on the property anywhere near rush hour, you're in for a very long wait. Other than that really loved the place.

Room Tip: Be careful turning into the property at rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are happy to hear the person who booked your reservation made the right choice for you while in Gulf Breeze. We are glad our team helped make your stay great and you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I chose this property for its location close to where I had to work and its pricing considering that it is in a vacation area near Florida beaches. Still close enough to go to the beach if I had the time. Resturants nearby are reason and there is a very good selection with in a short drive and several very good resturants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be back again in the near future, so you can enjoy all our city has to offer. We appreciate you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very basic, no amenities in room except a small TV and a coffee maker. In theory, near the water but couldn't tell that from my room. Arrived, slept, and glad to leave the next morning. For the cost of this room, there seem to be many other choices that could provide a superior experience in properties owned by the Hilton system as well as others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our property does offer the same in room amenities as all Hampton branded hotels in addition to options for complimentary breakfast, fitness center, 24 hour coffee station and cookies every evening. We hope you will return in the near future to enjoy all of our Hampton options. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night traveling through Florida. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and easy to find things. The breakfast was very well stocked. Some hot breakfasts you are lucky to get a plate of food. They had a staff member who just went around filling up the stations. Fresh and healthy options.
Beds were comfy and soft.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are happy to hear we met your expectations. Our team enjoys making each and every guest feel right at home, and spreading Hamptonality. Thank you for your business. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 3days 2 nights. We were pleased with the Breakfast and the layout of our suite. Upon arrival, I was not acknowledge promptly by the front desk staff. Upon checkout, I felt rushed and was not asked if I wanted to use another method of payment for my stay, the front desk clerk just assumed it was ok to use the "card on file". The hotel is in a great location, but for the rates it leaves much to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tanulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your time to post about your recent stay. We value each and every guest, so we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We always want our guest to arrive and depart happy. We hope you will allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay. Thank you for your business. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
3.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Gulf Breeze
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Address: 61 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Hampton Inn & Suites is the only Hilton Worldwide hotel in Gulf Breeze and offers modern, comfortable accommodations just steps from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast including freshly made waffles each morning as well as coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day. An onsite fitness center and state-of-the-art business center are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing