We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This new hotel property is very clean and well designed. We found the staff to be very friendly and eager to please. Very convenient location. Make sure you request an even numbered room so that you are on the quiet side of the building!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and that we also met your travel expectations. Thank you for noting our team and the service you received! We value every guest and appreciate your business. We hope to be your hotel of choice when your travels bring you back to Gulf Breeze.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 573 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I checked into this absolutely beautiful Inn on Friday August 9th for 2 days. Just a weekend getaway for my Husband and Kids. We booked 2 rooms and the staff was very accommodating in honoring our last minute request to have the rooms near each other. The over night Gentleman who name escapes me was truly such a wonderful Guy who stood out. We needed to ward some food up and he allowed us in the kitchen that was closed after hours (around 11pm) to heat up our food, he also offered us utensils all with a smile on face and he had a "it's my pleasure to help you attitude" I will recommend this location to all of my Family and Friends and I look forward to visiting again soon. Kudos to the entire Staff!

Barbara A Coste-Allen

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara_Coste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you so very much for your fantastic review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and always want to share our "Hamptonality" with our guest. We appreciate your kind words and so happy to hear you will share your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your business!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We hosted a small meeting with potential business partners at the small conference room there. The staff was amazing: especially Megan. Extremely helpful and professional. The facility is very nice as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We appreciate you and your business. Thank you so much for your kind review. We sure hope your business meeting was a huge success! We will let our staff know about generous comments. We hope to see you back soon, when your travels bring you back to Gulf Breeze!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, just stay away from the scrambled eggs. The pool was small but the water was nice. The view was nothing to brag about with the other hotel right next door blocked the view of the water. We would stay there again if we were to go back to that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We appreciate your time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Gulf Breeze Hampton! We appreciate you and your business. We are happy to hear we met your travel expectations. Thank you for your comments about the eggs, we understand Hilton is working on getting us a new product very soon so stay tuned.
We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice place. Great location to gulf beach. Checked-in last minute had to pay to much but if you make plans at least a week in advance you should get a better deal. The staff at this location was very helpful. There are convenence stores and shopping (wal-mart) with-in walking distance if you don't want to loose your parking space. Nice upscale area felt very safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Garth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you and your business! We know your time is valuable, so thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We haave stayed on Pensacola Beach several times and love it. But this time there were no rooms available so we stayed at this hotel in Gulf Breeze. LOVED IT. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and only 5 minutes awy from the beach. And actually, it had the advantage that it was not nearly as hectic in the lobby as the beach hotels are. I liked the calmer atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for posting about your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you made the right choice to stay at our Gulf Breeze location. We are happy to hear you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to town! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you so much for your review, but most importantly thank you for your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Standard rooms a little smaller than most Hamptons, but the property is new and very clean. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Gulf Breeze is a good central location to the downtown and the beach. Standard rooms do not include a safe or microwave oven--I cannot say for the suites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. You are correct, our suites do have both a microwave and refrigerator. We would love for you to stay in one of our spacious suites on your next visit. Thank you so much, we appreciate you and your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,752 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
740 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Gulf Breeze
375 reviews
3.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,212 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Address: 61 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range: $93 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Hampton Inn & Suites is the only Hilton Worldwide hotel in Gulf Breeze and offers modern, comfortable accommodations just steps from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast including freshly made waffles each morning as well as coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day. An onsite fitness center and state-of-the-art business center are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing