We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Standard rooms a little smaller than most Hamptons, but the property is new and very clean. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Gulf Breeze is a good central location to the downtown and the beach. Standard rooms do not include a safe or microwave oven--I cannot say for the suites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. You are correct, our suites do have both a microwave and refrigerator. We would love for you to stay in one of our spacious suites on your next visit. Thank you so much, we appreciate you and your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 566 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Avoid, at all costs, rooms on the front of the building, facing the road. We were on the ground floor and traffic noise was an issue. That is when we heard it over the sound of the air conditioning unit. When driving out of the parking lot forget a left turn if there is any traffic at all. Right turns not much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our new property. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations, but do hope you will come back soon so we can find you a quiet room that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We value your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton and were quite pleased with our experience. Being a new hotel, it is clean, crisp, fresh and definitely meets the Hilton standards! We were allowed a very early check-in which also boosted our experience to an A Plus!
Nice-sized rooms (no fridge...), the beds were extremely comfortable, service was pleasant, breakfast was nice and the hotel is in a great location. I would definitely recommend...

Thanks Hampton for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. It`s always nice to hear from our guest, especially when we are a brand new hotel. We want to make sure every guest has an exceptional stay. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

New hotel, beds were amazing, room was very clean. I have back issues and love the firm and comfortable consistency of the Hampton beds. There were 5 of us in this room - 2 in the King bed, 2 sharing the sofabed (comfortable) and one on a twin air bed we brought from home. Even with all of these beds, there was plenty of room to walk around and be comfortable. KING STUDY SUITES are huge at this hotel. LOVED IT. ED at the front desk was awesome, the laundry machines had a quarter issue and he refunded me with no questions asked. He also offered to wash out a dish of mine on our way out of town. Very personable and friendly. Most of the staff was. I did have a minor food issue: I had asked prior to arrival to have a list of gluten free items I would be able to eat at breakfast. I was assured this would be available, but it was not. Also, the food manager/solo worker (same lady all three days) was initially abrasive when I asked about vegetarian options for myself and my 3 children and gluten free options for myself. There was nothing hot/fresh for my children to eat that first day, and nothing at all except orange juice for myself. The second day she was much nicer, even mentioned that she had done some research -- and that I could eat the oatmeal. She went out of her way to make sure that there were hot vegetarian options available for myself and my kids the next two days. For this, I applaud her. Also a pool issue: Band-aid at the bottom of the pool one day. Also, very very small. VERY shallow. More like a hot tub! WOULD STAY AGAIN HERE FOR SURE.

Room Tip: We love the King Study suites, they are very roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you so much for posting you about recent stay. We appreciate your comments and also bringing to our attention alternate food options as not every person is able to eat all options. I am so happy to hear our breakfast hostess was able to assist you and your family, it`s what makes Hamptonality. We are so happy to hear you will return to our property the next time you are in Gulf Breeze. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the hotel during the beach portion of our vacation. Although, the hotel is not directly on a beach, it is only a 5-10 minute ride away. Plenty of restaurants around. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodated every request with a smile. Despite being on a busy road, there was no traffic noise and we slept great. The only minor problem was left turns out of the hotel were nearly impossible due to traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you and your business! We are happy to hear you had a nice vacation, while staying with us. We hope you will be back soon and make us your hotel choice every time your travels bring you back to Gulf Breeze.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just minutes from white sands of Pensacola Beach, newly constructed Hampton provided excellent stay. Josh at front desk provided impressive customer service, including local details and deals! Great sit down breakfast every morning. Bagged meals at desk for those on the go. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn Gulf Breeze is a very comfortable, affordable alternative to staying on Pensacola Beach. It is only minutes from the beach. The service and the breakfast were excellent and the accommodations were very comfortable. We had a king suite with refrigerator and microwave that worked well for keeping leftovers from dinner!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a nice time at our property. We always like to hear from our guest, especially when we meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future. We appreciate you and your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Gulf Breeze
374 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,089 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Address: 61 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range: $93 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Hampton Inn & Suites is the only Hilton Worldwide hotel in Gulf Breeze and offers modern, comfortable accommodations just steps from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast including freshly made waffles each morning as well as coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day. An onsite fitness center and state-of-the-art business center are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing