We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Experience!”
Review of Shan Kishi

Shan Kishi
Ranked #11 of 75 Restaurants in Gulf Breeze
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific Experience!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a great experience...
- food was very good and the chef that prepared it was really nice
- only suggestion would be to have a hot mustard option for a sauce

Helpful?
Thank RGR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Pensacola's best kept sushi secret”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

You would never guess how good this place is from the shabby outside, but wow its a pleasant surprise! We went on a Thursday night for dinner and it was moderately full, but not packed which was great. The food was really good and the chefs really pay attention to detail because he got all of our steaks cooked to our exact requests. ( filet mignon on the hibachi grill) You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristenDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good, fresh, fun”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

They do a great job and we don't have anything else like it in Gulf Breeze. A lot of fun if you're celebrating a birthday!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank autoxfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice food but expensive”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Walking in to this place is like walking in to a secret club. All the windows are screened out, with no menu or prices on view which is a little off putting. We vacation at Pensacola Beach every year from England and have walked away before for the reasons above. This time we thought we'd take the risk and give it a go. The place was empty and we did wonder if anyone else would visit that night, you just kind of get that feeling. Anyway, we went for a combination dinner each which comes with soup, salad and a choice of rice with your main course. I have to say the food was very good but at $50 without drinks (we both had water) it's a little expensive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puredodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Poor at best”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Attitude adjustment needed!!!
Maybe immigration needs to visit.
Attempted to charge me for items not served.
Won't return, as I was not impressed...
Food was decent at best, but not great. Wife took the leftovers, I wasn't going too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spooko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shan Kishi also viewed

Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shan Kishi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing