We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Young Children”

The Gulf Breeze ZOO
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 50-acre wildlife sanctuary is perfect for families.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for Young Children”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My kids are 1, 3, and 5, and we LOVE spending time at the zoo. The older 2 can easily walk the whole time, and have been able to since about 2 years old. The animals are well cared for, and the zoo itself is well maintained. We enjoy the train ride, and the kids love feeding the goats, sheep, pigs, and birds. Our favorite animals to visit are the giraffe, lion, and the chimpanzees. It's always neat to see the peacocks strutting free throughout the grounds. I would highly recommend the zoo for an outing with kids!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    165
    61
    19
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small town Zoo”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you have ever been to a real zoo in a larger metro area, this will be a disappointment! I guess it might be alright for a vacation visit, but it lacks any depth. Sorry for the honesty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New Reopened Zoo”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is between Pensacola and Ft Walton. Wonderful Zoo with lots of interactive areas for humans and
animals. Near the big week end Flea Market.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pnsgrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The Zoo”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoyed visiting the zoo here. It's a smaller zoo, but still enjoyable. There are several different animals, both small and large. There is even a section where you can pet the goats as they walk around. Yes, there are bigger nicer zoo's, but I've always have had a good time at The Zoo.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank skyhawk-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique experience!! Not to be missed!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Gulf Breeze Zoo is definitely a uniqkue and fun zoo experience. It is not a traditional zoo but more of a savanah experience with many hands-on activities.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bestmama03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gulf Breeze ZOO also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Gulf Breeze ZOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing