We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to end a backpacking journey in cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

location is beautiful - well-kept tropical garden,typical khmer-style bungalows allowing life and sleep in the shadow of tropical trees,the view over the bay us just breathtaking. plus,chilling out at the tiny eco swimming pool calms you down after the business of asian cities. personnnel and owners are more than friendly,very attentive and the atmosphere is overall familiar. à recommander!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaetzele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 389 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Le bout du Monde is the perfect mix between traditional khmer and modern experience.
You will feel in paradise, with the best view, delicious food, and warm welcome by Jean-Luc, Sambath and their staff.
This ecolodge is the best Kep has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jprm0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is really a great place. Each Villa is a cabin in the sky. To sit in the hammock and read while gazing at the sea in the distance is one of the most relaxing things to do on this earth. The food is lovely as is the staff.

If you get a chance to stay here do

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlebay279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

magical treehouse room; sleeping among the trees waking up with the birds. wonderful. Fan above kept us cool.
electricity on/off so hot showers not always available but our schedule was flexible. bed was a bit hard for me; hubby was just fine. loved it; very very romantic. but we like the trees and the birds.
restaurant had good food however, first night i asked for squid and ended up with shrimp and was told there was squid in the dish but there was NONE. 45 minutes later i got my squid dish. which although annoyed it was DELICIOUS. the cook is really GREAT. Second night, food came on time (which had its own pace...which was fine....beautiful views of the oceon...where else was i going to go. As many mentioned, the pool is weird green; just not convincing i wasn't going to get a sinus infection if i did laps in the pool face down which is what like to do. Hardly anyone was in the pool during our stay. Would i go back? yes!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEPBDM, Owner at Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your nice review : to be clear the pool has 3 different filtration systems. The water is controlled regularly by Pasteur Institute in Phnom Penh and there are swimmers from time to time. Of course, as we only have 7 bungalows and as the pool is only for hotel guests, it is not so crowdy.
The water is green because of the plants and some alguies due to the outside temperature. It is a natural pool and i will mention that the seas and the lakes are not clear (except in some limited parts of the world).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A beautiful place with very cute rooms and breathtaking views, especially from the higher rooms. This is an eco resort and you should be aware of this before booking. The pool is also eco-friendly so looks a bit greenish in the photos but I can confirm that it was clean and very pleasant to swim in. The garden is lovely and very well taken care of, with a lot of love and attention to detail.

A couple of suggestions for the owners: comfortable mattresses and fresh bedding are a must in your price range and we were a bit disappointed about this. Also, it might help to take your guests' suggestions and criticism a bit more constructively; some of your replies to the reviews below are way too defensive!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaronsBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEPBDM, Owner at Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We pay attention to reviews when they are sincere and are not written by competitors.
I have already answered about the mattress : natural kapok (cotton).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Charming, lovingly created little paradise.
Not everyone's cup of tea- a little like camping in a great location with fantastic views.
We had the basic room for the first night & the only complaint was the water dripping in the bathroom area, otherwise a very cute creation.
2nd night the room was very nice.
Warning- there are no proper walls so sound insulation doesn't exist!
Excellent staff. Dining room has a beautiful view. Superb cocktails!
Food is freshly cooked but could be better.
The French owner is an Enfield collector.
Good 1-2 hour forest walk from behind & 10 min walk to the beach.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went to the Bout at the end of a trip round Cambodia thanks to a friend's recommendation. We stayed 3 nights but wished it was longer. After a hectic tour around this was the perfect place to unwind. The hotel itself is great, but what really made it for us was the fantastic team of people who made our stay so easy going and friendly, and the food. We dined in the first night and it was so good we never ate anywhere else. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#6 of 18 in Kep
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#4 of 18 in Kep
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#8 of 18 in Kep
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.5 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#11 of 18 in Kep
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge

Address: Preah Thom, Kep 10000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kep
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kep
#3 Family Hotel in Kep
Price Range: $32 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Restaurant at the top of the hill near Kep National park.Traditional Khmer wooden houses with modern confort.Botanical gardensKhmer and french inspired cuisine with view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bout Du Monde Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing