We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
129
42
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
42
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews man made beach outdoor shower and bath junior suite private pier long pier tuk tuk artificial beach glorious days unique feature swimming pool is excellent dining facility wooden bridge hotel director new chef individual villas windows and doors crab market
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Not in the main bit of town but only a short tuk tuk ride into the crab market. It was so nice and peaceful though.

Staff are amazing and incredibly helpful. Our room was beautiful and clean. Just a small issue with doors closing properly to the outside bathroom which could've been an issue if not for the big spray provided by the hotel.

If you're after a beautiful and relaxing location this is the place to stay.

Room tip: Don't be shy about asking for help with anything thing. Staff are keen to help and answer questions.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skreets O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSamanea, Director of Sales at Samanea Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Skreets O,

Many thanks from the whole team at Samanea for this great Review. It gives us the motivation to continue working hard everyday to satisfy our guests and to create unforgettable memories. We are looking forward to welcoming you again here at Samanea during your next visit in Kep!

I wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Jonathan Manstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Nice pool, nice location, great rooms. Spacious, have lively outdoor shower and tub. Very big rooms with all modern comforts. Restaurant only very average which is a shame as there is nowhere else close by to eat.

Room tip: Nice rooms, restaurant was just average.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brit1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSamanea, Director of Sales at Samanea Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear brit1209,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review about our resort. Please be informed that we are currently working on a new menu as well as daily specials and more. Our new, very experienced chef will arrive in less than two weeks. I am pleased to invite you to taste our new creations during your next visit in Kep.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for writing this feedback!

Best regards,
Jonathan Manstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We rented the entire resort. It was amazing how the staff catered to our vegetarian/vegan diets and allowed us to do team building, worships and meetings at the dining facility and/or rooftop at sunset. It was such a blessing for our group of 28 people (15 adults and 13 kids.....aged 16 and under). With a private beach, amazing pool, beautiful scenery from the pier and lovely rooms we could not have asked for a better four days! Plus we had a special private meal for the parents on the beach while the kids got pizza and smoothies. The management knew our needs ahead of time and did everything to make this such a wonderful time for us all! Plus the staff are so friendly and accommodating. What a joy to be able to find this best kept secret of Kep, Cambodia. You will not be disappointed with your stay. It is a beautiful, quiet place to rest and rejuvenate!

Room tip: Families have options for connecting suites. All rooms were amazing.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold and Dian... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSamanea, Director of Sales at Samanea Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Arnold & Diane,

Thank you so much for your praising words! The hole team at Samanea enjoyed hosting you and seeing all the kids having fun in the pool and garden. My personal favorite was your daily music session. You guys have so many talents! Our kitchen team loved creating the vegan/vegetarian dishes and is thankful for the tips you gave them. Once again, thank you for everything! I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon here at Samanea!

I wish you and the other families all the best until then!

Best regards,
Jonathan Manstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The resort is situated at the sea shore two km from the crab market in Kep. The villas are great, with lots of space and a very beautiful bathroom.

The garden is beautiful. The swimming pool is excellent, having a great view to the ocean. Service is outstanding. They offer a good selection of French wine in the bar.

This is by far the best resort we have tried in S.E. Asia- and it outcompetes 5 star hotels.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 18gretek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSamanea, Director of Sales at Samanea Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Grete,

Thank you so much for your great review. I have shown it to my team and a big thank you also from them. This kind of feedback motivates us day by day to offer the best service our clients deserve. I hope you are having a great time in Hong Kong. The hole team here at Samanea is looking forward to welcoming you again at your next visit in Kep!

Best regards,

Jonathan Manstein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

overall this was a great place for us to stay, after travelling throughout Cambodia we found this to be perfect to relax and enjoy our down time. only a short ride into town and resort manager was so good she rang us tut tuts with no extra charge and they were there quickly
breakfast is just yummy and fresh

Room tip: rooms are huge, we stayed in a villa, got a great price on line and breakfast was great
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziecooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSamanea, Director of Sales at Samanea Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear suziecooch,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had at Samanea Resort. Your feedback means a lot to us! Reviews like this motivate us in what we do - creating exceptional experiences to our Guests. A big thank you from the hole Team for staying with us and we hope you had a great time in Kep and Cambodia. We would be pleased to welcome you again here at Samanea Beach Resort during your next visit in Kep.

Best Regards,
Jonathan Manstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews