We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay In Kep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veranda Natural Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay In Kep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

It was an awesome experince the place in located between the trees of the national park. Swimming pool is awesome and the view from the restaurant looking towards the sea is breathtaking. Little expensive as compared to what you get in cambodia but worth paying that

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    250
    88
    24
    8
See reviews for
177
392
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family stayed for two nights and things could have been better: the approach is up a steep, dusty, unmade road - tuk-tuk drivers couldn't make it with four people aboard. The hillside paths around the resort were difficult My first night was spoiled by mosquitoes (set amid hillside foliage I suspect this will be a problem.)The breakfast buffet was excellent spoiled for me & other health conscious guests by dogs roaming amid the food.

Room Tip: Bathrooms vary in size and quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwbell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at Veranda Natural Resort for 4 nights in late February 2014. It's a nice place to relax and unwind in the rainforest surroundings. We had a deluxe bungalow with ocean views - it was average in size but had a nice deck to enjoy the tiny view of the ocean. Very rustic design - a bit like Fred and Wilma Flinstone! The staff are very friendly and eager to assist any way they can, particularly Barbara, the guest services manager who is a real asset to the Resort. Breakfast offered variety, and the a la carte menu is very extensive. Overall, our stay was pleasant. This resort is not 5 star luxury, but it is very comfortable and friendly with rustic charm and lovely staff. Please note my comments on room tips.

Room Tip: A word of warning on the rooms - ours was completely open plan, including the shower and toilet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewarts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were in Kep for 3 nights and were quite disappointed when we checked in as we got a room with no view and darkin the bottom of a building;maybe it was a misunderstanding when we booked?so we went back to the reception and the staff was not really friendly as we explained what we wanted;fortunately Barbara came and was able to find a solution for the following day with a nice big room with seaview and outside private shower,of course at an extra cost but we finally got what we were looking for thanks to Barbara.The restaurant staff is very friendly and efficient,the breakfast is very good with a mix of asian and european food and with this beautiful seaview.It is very easy to rent a motorcycle to get around and enjoy the area.So we had a good time there.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurent503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dean UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Visited for three nights. Room huge as was bathroom and separate wardrobe room.Excellent breakfasts with good choice and quality. Guest relations Barbara is a charmer !!

Now the bad news, Beds are a pain as they have wooden surrounds that you have to clamber over to reach matress, bare feet middle of night thats a pain. Take insect repellant as much foliage and hence wild life, but thats to be expected.One needs to be a bit of a mountain goat to walk the hotel walkways. That said overall enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterEastDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights with a group of 6, aged from 80yrs down to 3yrs. Everyone had a good time.
It's not cheap, but the views from restaurant, cafe book reading room above cafe and rooms C3 and C4 are stunning.
Barbara the guest relations lady is a great person to deal with - no issue too big or small.
Spa was thoroughly enjoyed (again, it isn't cheap, but you get great treatment).
Staff are friendly enough, but don't speak very good English.
The Cambodian lady on main reception has her own mannerisms, but is a very helpful person.
Location is good, crab market is a short ride, as is Kep Beach.
And Le Bout Du Monde is just 15metres away - and the views from there are equally stunning.
The swimming pool is so nice in terms of shape and size, but it would never be allowed to be used in its current condition in Europe or US. There are so many tiles missing it's very dangerous with lots of sharp edges all over the place. The only cuts I got on my fingers in 2 weeks in Cambodia were from an over exuberant dive all the bottom.
Bottom even with that we liked it.
Imagine how good it could be once the extra building work (which never really bothered us), the pool and staff language issues get sorted.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wyrley-Birch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We spent 3 nights in a Villa room: large bedroom, with large double bed and a daybed/sofa; large entrance hall with the wardrobe etc; large bathroom with a huge shower; private balcony. We had a view chiefly of vegetation. At first I was disappointed that we couldn't see the sea, but later I was pleased that we had shade. The room was up near reception and was very quiet, which we had requested. You would get more noise near the restaurant or pool, although the hotel was pretty quiet altogether while we were there.
The whole complex is full of little lanes and wooden walkways which wind round the site and take you to the rooms, but also the pool. restaurant, bar and bakery. There are lots of little nooks where you can sit and read or have a drink.
It's not 'gold taps' luxury, more rustic chic.
I tried the spa. First I had what was billed as a 'facial massage'. Actually it was a regular facial, with rather less massage involved that I would usually get at home. As a facial, it was fine, but I wouldn't have had it, if the description had been more accurate. Then I had a package the next day of:
- head, back and shoulder massage: this was GOOD! Small masseuse but boy, could she exert some pressure
- herbal body scrub: not for the shy! The scrub looked like a bowl of yellow muesli which was weird but it smelled fine. You wash it off in the outdoor shower in the spa area. My skin felt wonderful afterwards.
- foot massage: again, really good.
The spa prices here are high - more than twice what our swanky hotel in Phnom Penh (the White Mansion) would have charged - lack of competition I guess - so choose carefully. My experience suggests that the proper massage elements are the ones to go for, not the beauty treatment type.
The bar has a Happy Hour every day from 5-7, with cocktails on 2-for-1. They make a good mojito.
The restaurant has a wide range of Khmer and western food; nice but not the cheapest. You can easily walk to the Crab Market, about 10 mins downhill. Much cheaper and with sunsets/ocean views. The road back up is lit, so you don't need to worry about that either.

It was way too hot to do anything much else, but Barbara (? the manager) has loads of ideas and info if you want more trips out.
For info, we were driven here from Phnom Penh and it took 3 hours there from the centre of town; 2 hours 45mins back direct to the airport (ie avoiding PP centre). Not the most restful journey but road is the only option, which means this isn't really a place to go just for 1 or 2 nights. Great if you need some R&R after a holiday spent sight-seeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
0.5 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Natural Resort

Property: Veranda Natural Resort
Address: Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kep
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Natural Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Veranda Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Natural Hotel Kep
Veranda Natural Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing