We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Veranda Natural Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I would recommend this hotel because I've never seen anything like it- the rock and wood are truly unique and gorgeous. The service was just average. Rooms include a really good breakfast but otherwise the restaurant is rather pricey for Cambodia. Beautiful pool. Easy access to crab market and quick tuk tuk ride to Rabbit Island, where I recommend you spend the day!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms E1 and E3. They are a little older but still clean and nice according to western...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 834 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

I took my dad and sister down to The Veranda for a long weekend. It is a really nice resort. We loved lounging by the pool, and the complimentary breakfast is superb. The menu for lunch and dinner is also great, and their happy hour is awesome. Excellent mixed drinks all for half price. The views are stunning, and the lofted walkways that lead through the rainforest are so unique. The rooms are all well-maintained and quiet. It's also right next to the national park so you take countless treks/day trips. I want to bring my husband back, as it is so romantic. I love this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our family stayed here in October 2013. Great rooms with quality woodwork and craftsmanship. Good food generally and a very nice buffet breakfast. Nice pool and plans to develop what is already a beautiful location further. Friendly and professional service. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onasafari2014on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My family & I stayed there for 4 nights and loved it. The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful.
We stayed in a 2 room villa with a private pool. The rooms were updated and obviously not quite completed but nearly there and very comfortable with roomy bathrooms. We loved the option of having the private pool and patio area or the option to join in with the others at the main pool or upper level verandahs with magnificent views.
The onsite massage & spa team lead by Yana are awesome, highly recommend even if you don't stay there. The main pool and restaurant can be used by others not staying there.
The food is the best in the area and much better than the sailing club.
The only issue we also had was the dogs barking but the staff did make a great attempt to rectify. I believe the dogs (3-4) belonged to the owner. Hopefully the owners will address this issue soon.
Beautiful resort overall, the perfect place to relax and chill out.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

You arrive and will be greeted with nice cold drinks. The veranda organized a mini van for the trip down from Phnom Penh for $95- the trip itself is 3 hours or so and is an adventure upon itself as there are no road rules in Cambodia apart from the biggest vehicle has the right of way. We had rooms C3 and C4 which interconnect via the huge patio area. The rooms when you first enter are really very nice (just don't look to closely at the workmanship). Two huge rooms and large bathrooms. The beds are comfy, the air conditioner struggled and there are no fans in the rooms. The patio area is huge by hotel standards with a couple of day beds with overhead fans, beautiful views and very relaxing indeed. The TV reception is terrible and the bathrooms are large but don't get excited as the water in these rooms comes out at at snails pace. The pool has missing tiles and one of kids got a nasty cut from a sharp edge. (Honestly cant they at least try and fix that) The breakfast is huge and was the best we experienced in Cambodia. Front reception staff try and be helpful but maybe its our Australian accent but didn't really understand what we were asking half the time.
It does sound like I am running this place down but it is nice and the location is wonderful but it has a long way to go. The two rooms were about $250 a night which by Cambodian standards is up there hence the lower rating compared with what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed with friends at Veranda for New Years and we extended our stay. Private villas are just great, very comfy and clean rooms, private pool. Staff is friendly and always ready to help. We actually had problems with wild dogs and they seriously worked to solve it.

Food is excellent, best meals in Kep and even if you're not staying there it's highly recommendable for the views and food. Strongly recommend the ginger steam fish and the garlic steam fish, as well as the Amok Seafood which comes in a coconut.

Room Tip: Private villas are the best option if you're traveling in a group of 3+.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

On the positive side. This resort is an island of tranquility located in the hills. The bungalows and rooms are discretely located through the gardens and trees all interconnected through a labyrinth of wooden stairs and verandas. Food is excellent with a great variety from local to western most can be ordered as a small portion or large (small is good enough for one). The breakfast buffet is the most furnished we have seen in Cambodia so far ranging from local Khmer to eggs & bacon as well as French pastries. We also enjoyed an excellent massage in the secluded spa area. Staff is as always very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the way that they reconfirm every order in order to avoid misunderstanding.

The environment is fabulous. The resort is about a 10-15 minute walk to the crab market and beach area. The walk though is a pleasant downhill one (and tuktuks are available for the ride back). I definitely recommend an excursion to the Rabbit Island.

So why not 5 stars?
Through a mistake of the travel agency we ended up having to switch rooms during our 2 day stay.
The first room (GR4) was in the recent constructed building. The room has a fabulous bathroom but the bedroom itself is very cold. High ceiling of at least 3,5 meters and narrow, made the room feel very cold, concrete and functional. The twin beds were not side by side but aligned against the long wall. The only lighting is a neon ceiling light - some bed lamps would have been welcomed. Finally, the room has a small patio with an outside lounge but the view and tranquility was destroyed by the ongoing construction of a new pavilion just some meters away.
We switched over to the family suite (10A & 11A) for the second night. These 2 fabulous bedrooms are connected to a large terrace/veranda offering a stunning view over the Bay of Thailand. The bathrooms need some rethinking: lighting is very poor, not enough space for toiletries, no hooks to hang towels and leaking plumbing. Strangely enough we could not plug in the TV as it had an UK plug which wouldn't fit the sockets. I'm still wondering how nobody picked this up so far. The tranquility of the suite is disrupted as it is just under the restaurant area. And every time a chair or table is pulled, it resonates throughout the concrete ceiling and walls.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank lofberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 18 in Kep
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#9 of 18 in Kep
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Natural Resort

Address: Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kep
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kep
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range: $104 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Natural Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Veranda Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Natural Hotel Kep
Veranda Natural Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing