We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and handy for the Crab market”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Veranda Natural Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, pity we didn't have a view so check which room you are getting.

Room big, clean but could have had a bigger bathroom. Was a great room to return to when it was really hot.

We walked down to the Crab market 3 times and its only 10 minutes Dow and 20 back.

It is also worth a walk in Kep National Park.

Room Tip: Not many loungers at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpennie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 818 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Heard a lot about this place and maybe due to that I had high expectations. Well, came around 7pm with a couple of friends (one was actually staying at this place). From the start, the waiters were very slow to act. Yes, they smile a lot but many times we had to wave our hands wildly to get their attention, instead of them "scanning" the area. We ordered 2 pepper crabs and one pepper squid. Even though that there weren't that many people, maybe a couple of dozens it took them way over an hour to serve our dishes with the crabs taking half an hour more to be served than the squid! Never the less, we have ordered dessert. Some cakes, icecream and espressos. Well, after another half an hour (when there were less than a dozen people at the place!) we gave up, cancelled the order and left. To be honest. It doesn't really matter if the food was good or not. We left with bad taste in out mouths...

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank EESTWIMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Gorgeous setting, natural environment, lush foliage and landscape.....a real retreat perched on a hill, with ocean view and proximity to walking trail......but, getting very expensive for the level of service and comfort. Started as a relaxed lodge, now turning into a huge resort by kep standards and is losing its personal charm as they add more and more bungalows (with no qualms about constructing noise by the pool), and there is no place to sit at the pool. Service at the restaurant is extremely slow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The first few hours of our stay were a bit of a disaster - after being ignored at reception for about 15 minutes we were shown to our room. It was dark, dingy, the door didn't close properly and it was next to a building site. After complaining we were moved, the lady on reception wasn't surprised and told us she had tried to find us an alternative before we arrived but hadn't been able to do so (we had to move rooms on our last night). The room we moved to (at the same price) to was much better, with a lovely view and we couldn't believe both were charged at the same rate

After this things improved although there were lots of little things that could do with improvement. Food was average and expensive, there were lots of little things missing from the room such as a safe and phone. The major issue we had was the noise from the building work. It meant that most days we left the hotel as it was far from the relaxing location we had hoped for (we were told each day that there wouldn't be building work there following day).

The best thing about the hotel was the view and the massages. I appreciate that renovation work needs to be undertaken but i think guests should be warned when they book and discounts given. Overall Veranda was overpriced and disappointing.

Room Tip: Room quality vary A LOT. Check a few rooms before you agree to yours for your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank len1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived late afternoon and made use of the swimming pool and steamroom. Greenery and mountans all around. The complex is on a hill and from the higher levels, we had wonderful sunset views. Both our room and bathroom were very spacious with a shared balcony. A lot of natural materials are used in the buildings - polished wood and stone - which gives a relaxed atmosphere. .It was quiet at night. Good buffet breakfast. Our only negative experience was that we did not get the early morning call we had booked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the place to go for comfort and a bit of 'natural' luxuary as well. As expats living in PP every now and then you need to get out of the busy city and just relax, which is exactly what we did, we read books and chilled by the pool.
Breakfast was great for everyone.
It truly is a natural resort, we had squirrels by our bure!
The staff are lovely, foods good (just don't be in a hurry to get it!) Overall a great place to stay.
However if you want 'Bling' and a Hotel chain feel, this isn't for you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great escape and the perfect place to simply chill. We were delighted to arrive at this beautiful property. We had a huge room, complete privacy, and with a balcony. We enjoyed the use of the swimming pool and the steam room. the breakfast is okay, overall is the beautiful resort it just the value is little overprice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#5 of 18 in Kep
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#4 of 18 in Kep
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#9 of 18 in Kep
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Natural Resort

Address: Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kep
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kep
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range: $104 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Natural Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Veranda Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Natural Hotel Kep
Veranda Natural Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing