We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Veranda Natural Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights was supposed to be 6 but they had no room so we moved to Knai Bang Chatt. We stayed in the cave. Nice room, a bit on the dark side, we were unable to sit outside in the nice seating area due to the mossies. Could have done with a bit more storage for clothes. We had AC, a flat screen tv, wifi, separate bathroom but no safe. The door is concertina style and you have to make sure the bolts are in place before you lock the main door. Breakfasts are served buffet style, plenty of choice and a cracking view. We also ate here twice (as my partner was ill so we couldn't stray very far if you know what i mean) and the food was very nice. First day we stayed by the pool and there was building work going on immediately next door, although it didn't spoil our day. The resort is up a hill on what seems like a dry river bed and the tuk tuk drivers weren't keen to go to the top, but would drop us at what seems to be a new reception area for you to walk through, also take a torch if your walking at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilyrag07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 834 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

An absolutely beautiful setting. We stayed four nights. The first two in the luxury, nonrustic two bedroom suite with a deck as big as the room. (C3,4). The last two nights we stayed in a more rustic room but just as nice. Again 2 bedrooms and two baths. Spectacular sunsets from the deck complete with hammock. Food was good and pretty reasonable considering you are a 30 minute walk to town but tuk tuks are plentiful for about $2. Resort located steps away from entrance to national park with miles of trails. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Bungalow b2 with 2bedrooms probably one of the best sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in unspoilt terrain in Cambodia, this one is for you! It lacks the brash, tourist feel of some of the 'party' spots, which was exactly what we wanted. It has a lovely, clean aspect and is close to a beautiful mountain. Hire bikes and go cruising through the district and eat fresh local seafood. The staff are gorgeous, the pool is stunning, and make sure you take some time out in the amazing Spa facilities. The buffet breakfast is simply out of this world, in terms of variety and quantity. Best time I spent in Cambodia!

Room Tip: Be careful to enquire if the bungalows or cottages have doors on the bathroom. This can be awkward f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A beautiful hotel with stunning views. We stayed in a deluxe family room which was perfect for our family of five. It was directly under the restaurant so a bit noisy, but I think this is the only rooms that have this problem. Beautiful pool. Be prepared to walk as the resort is set on.a hillside. Food was good and the restaurant location is top notch. The breakfasts were delicious, fresh and varied. Service can be a bit slow and everyone seemed so serious, but they did their jobs well. Kep is a quaint little town, go there before it is a major tourist stop.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a10 and a11, as they are right above the restaurant and can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majurormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in the private pool villa with its own waterfall. A beautiful two floor villa with bar, outdoor kitchen and ensuite luxury rooms. No need to leave the villa for anything but the views from the numerous verandas and the communal pool were equally as stunning. A fantastic buffet breakfast and complementary fruit basket and champagne added to the luxury. I would definitely come again. Quite pricey but well worth every dollar. Our 12 year old loved it here and didn't want to leave.
Dont use the resort shop as even water is overpriced but its only a short walk to the crab market where you can grab what you need.

Room Tip: All rooms completely different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

What a great escape this is from the chaos of Phnom Penh and the tourist trap of Siem Reap. Located high up on a hill outside of Kep fishing market, this is the perfect place to simply chill for a few days. Hire some bikes and explore the rural surrounds, the locals in the villages love posing for photos! The rooms at Veranda are on stilts, high above the jungle floor. They are rustic, open to the elements, but that’s part of the charm. Don’t stay here if you don’t want bugs to interrupt your part open aired shower or toilet! The bar area and restaurant area is massive; the fresh fruit cocktails are awesome. Great spot to watch the sun go down over a bite to eat and drink. Patchy wi-fi but why would you want to check your emails here? Large, modern pool completes this excellent off the beaten track guesthouse.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Richhufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Veranda in December 2012 for 4 nights. We stayed in the cave room for 2 nights which was a great room. The last 2 nights we had to move rooms and we stayed in the main lodge area. The breakfast that is included is very well done. Tonnes of selection! And the best part is the incredible views from restaurant balcony ! We had the hotel arrange for pickup from PP airport and it cost 65 dollars for a private taxi. We arranged our own taxi on the way back and it was only 50 to get back to PP. Service is not quick at the hotel but the staff is very friendly and well intentioned. I would definitely go back if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compass_accomplice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 18 in Kep
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#9 of 18 in Kep
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Natural Resort

Address: Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kep
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kep
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range: $104 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Natural Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Veranda Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Natural Hotel Kep
Veranda Natural Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing