We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Veranda Natural Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in the private pool villa with its own waterfall. A beautiful two floor villa with bar, outdoor kitchen and ensuite luxury rooms. No need to leave the villa for anything but the views from the numerous verandas and the communal pool were equally as stunning. A fantastic buffet breakfast and complementary fruit basket and champagne added to the luxury. I would definitely come again. Quite pricey but well worth every dollar. Our 12 year old loved it here and didn't want to leave.
Dont use the resort shop as even water is overpriced but its only a short walk to the crab market where you can grab what you need.

Room Tip: All rooms completely different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 834 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

What a great escape this is from the chaos of Phnom Penh and the tourist trap of Siem Reap. Located high up on a hill outside of Kep fishing market, this is the perfect place to simply chill for a few days. Hire some bikes and explore the rural surrounds, the locals in the villages love posing for photos! The rooms at Veranda are on stilts, high above the jungle floor. They are rustic, open to the elements, but that’s part of the charm. Don’t stay here if you don’t want bugs to interrupt your part open aired shower or toilet! The bar area and restaurant area is massive; the fresh fruit cocktails are awesome. Great spot to watch the sun go down over a bite to eat and drink. Patchy wi-fi but why would you want to check your emails here? Large, modern pool completes this excellent off the beaten track guesthouse.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Richhufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Veranda in December 2012 for 4 nights. We stayed in the cave room for 2 nights which was a great room. The last 2 nights we had to move rooms and we stayed in the main lodge area. The breakfast that is included is very well done. Tonnes of selection! And the best part is the incredible views from restaurant balcony ! We had the hotel arrange for pickup from PP airport and it cost 65 dollars for a private taxi. We arranged our own taxi on the way back and it was only 50 to get back to PP. Service is not quick at the hotel but the staff is very friendly and well intentioned. I would definitely go back if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compass_accomplice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed at the veranda natural resort from 9/11/12 until 14/111/12,this is a very nice hotel, for anyone, who want's to have a few day's of relaxation.our room was facing the reception,walked up a set of stair's,through a door, to a small veranda, with table and chair's. openened a set of double door's, to a very large room,plenty of wardrobe space,large tv,dvd player,tea and coffee making facilitie's,fridge,very large bathroom,with walk in shower.very clean and tidy,plenty of choice at breakfast,nice pool area,very nice location,on a hill,with kep national park behind hotel,very friendly staff,i would have no hesitation in recommending the veranda natural resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you are in Phnom Penh and want to get away from the traffic jam and noise, head down to Kep, a coastal town southwest of the capital city. Book yourself at the Veranda Natural Resort. Beautiful bungalows on the hillside overlooking luscious tropical jungle and great ocean views. My family and I were on a 5-day cycling trip in the outskirts of Phnom Penh but decided to cut short the day's cycling so that we could spend more time at the resort. While my teenage daughter headed to the pool, the adults ran off to spend quality time at the spa. Friendly and helpful staff. Not expansive spread for breakfast, but good stuff. Excellent cakes and pastries which are worth taking away and enjoying on the journey back to Phnom Penh. A brisk 10- minute walk down the hillside will bring you right to the beach where you will be spoiled for choice on the places to have seafood and Cambodian beer. Would highly recommend Veranda to families and couples.

Room Tip: If you can splurge, get the Villa. Otherwise, any room at the Verandah would be good. Private walkwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam Ran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

There were too many mistakes or small errors one should not allow at the room rates that are charged. Let me put it in figures: at 70% of the rate you get value for money in Cambodian standards, as you pay the remaining 30% for the view. The room was a bit a mess, not enough light to read, not enough space to put the luggage, service was a bit slow or clumsy..
The pool is very nice and the food is ok. So I will go back , the view and location is priceless

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were delighted to arrive at this beautiful property. We had a huge room, complete privacy, and a huge balcony/living room. The buffet breakfast was presented with loving care, with the chef hovering over his creations. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The view is stunning. We enjoyed the use of the large pool. We also rented scooters from here which was very convenient.
I hope we will be able to return again! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat294217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 18 in Kep
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#9 of 18 in Kep
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Natural Resort

Address: Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kep
#1 Family Hotel in Kep
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range: $104 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Natural Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Veranda Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Natural Hotel Kep
Veranda Natural Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing