We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veranda Natural Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A great place to unwind”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Located in the beachside town of Kep, Veranda is a resort built amongst the trees on the edge of the national park.

The Superior Bungalow that we were in was spacious and comfortable with a large outside seating area which had views out to the coast.

The bed was on the firm side and there was no tv in bungalow the however that added to the charm of the resort. The AC in the room was a treat after humid days out and about. Little touches, such as a hook to hang up towels or a bath mat would have improved the experience. Free wi-fi is available throughout the resort.

Housekeeping were efficient but could have paid a bit more attention to detail but generally staff at the resort were friendly and do their best to meet ones needs.

Definitely take a trip down to Crab Market for lunch or dinner, try Kimleys, you wont be disappointed.

Overall, the resort is a great asset to Kep and should be supported. Veranda provides travellers with affordable and comfortable accommodation in relaxing surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    252
    89
    24
    9
See reviews for
180
395
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

As far as Cambodia goes $55 dollars and an extravagant amount to spend on accommodation but, combined with the massive buffet breakfast, a stay like that in our nearby vineyards would set you back $300/night at least. Set in a beautiful surrounding, each individual cabin is beautifully decorated, the pool magnificent and the views from everywhere are sublime. Probably the only negative I could think of is the big hill the resort it is situated on. Not good for the mobility challenged. But the $1 tuk tuks are easily affordable. There is heaps of things to do here, and if you stay long enough, there's a lot of nothing you can do. Even in spite of the big hill, everything in Kep is walkable in 10 mins. I could stay there all week just eating the crabs, which are pulled fresh from their pots upon ordering them. The empty mansions are haunting. The people beautiful, The mangoes are to die for, the pepper is the best I've tasted. So many pluses. We'll be back definately. To Kep and to Verandas!!! P.S. We only ate the free breakfast there. The meals, snacks and drinks are expensive compared to what's available everywhere else, and in Cambodian terms. If you're a lazy, resort eater the portions were huge and the food was exquisite. Just typical of 5* resorts to charge heaps for the little extras

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sickaworkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and spent most of the time on our balcony, as we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the "Family Villa Penthouse" and the view and facilities were excellent. These rooms are superb and we would recomend them to any one.
The Resturant/Bar area is rustic and charming. The breakfast was lovely and the staff extremely helpful - all in all - the nicest accomodation we stayed in during our 18 days in Cambodia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lurgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Firstly let me say that it is absolutely beautiful. The restaurant has a marvellous view and it is all very tastefully decorated. But it is a bit too expensive really when compared to what else is on offer in Kep. The 'cheap' $40 bungalows are very basic. One annoying thing was the fact the bathroom has no door, which was a bit odd. And no real view from the bungalow either. The pool is amazing though, probably the best I have swum in in Cambodia. If you want luxury, then this isn't it. It you want a stunning view and a brilliant pool, then this is it, but for what you actually get in your room it is a little too pricey.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahindra_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Veranda is a good value hotel with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Thailand.

Each room is a small hut with ensuite, air-conditioning and a veranda with a hammock. The double room cost $35 including breakfast, which is eaten at an outdoor restaurant with superb views.

Staff were very helpful and happy to fix and problem which may appear.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The breakfast was the best part of our stay at the Veranda, I come to Cambodia alot, the resort is way over priced and not good value for money at all, it rained alot and the room leaked in a number of places so felt damp, the room was too small, especially for the price, thank goodness for the veranda outside the room. The room, though cleaned did not feel clean. Reception overcharged for other activities like tuk tuk and van, so organise your own. Kep was a great place for a few days rest. Weird but the staff did not seem happy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese201107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

It is certainly one of the most beautiful places in Kep, in future. It tries to construction sites to keep them quiet, but ...
Very attentive staff. The food is good, beautiful decorated.
I think you will read much good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aramose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 17 in Kep
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 17 in Kep
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
0.5 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Natural Resort

Property: Veranda Natural Resort
Address: Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kep
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Natural Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Veranda Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Natural Hotel Kep
Veranda Natural Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing