We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring and Warm Staff, Nicely Appointed Room”
Review of Tara Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tara Lodge
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We discovered Theara Lodge after looking at and deciding not to stay at the nearby Kep Lodge and Tree House inns in Kep. We are glad we decided to check out the Theara Lodge, it offered a friendly, clean, good value stay in a Khmer owned property. It is a newly opened place with an eager to please staff. We felt very well cared for and enjoyed the clean, spacious room. On-site restaurant offered a tasty assortment of seafood and local specialties.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank JaneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 211brunob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fuentes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npougnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank cobatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sultanedorient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 18 in Kep
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.3 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#10 of 18 in Kep
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Lodge

Address: Pepper Street, Kep 07503, Cambodia (Formerly Theara Lodge)
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Price Range: $52 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guesthouse is situated at the foot of the National Park facing the Gulf of Thailand, its islands and Bogor Mountain. Its location also allows you to access well over 5 minutes walk to the "crab market" and that the National Park to go to the beach or the pier to the island (20 minutes by boat) on our bikes available. The main interest centers in the region are a short "tuk tuk" or taxi. Enjoy the infinity pool with jacuzzi and a California bar and the beach. The log restaurant and gateway access to the panoramic terrace where you can watch the sunset while overlooking the Gulf of Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Tara Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing