We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty beach” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkul Beach

Angkul Beach
Ranked #10 of 22 things to do in Kep
Attraction details
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dirty beach”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

After reading some of the other reviews, i am not 100% sure to speak about the same beach. When we had been there, the beach was covered with garbage. Even the water was not nice too. We were very disappointed from the place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilkadamilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    22
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“genuine seaside with fisher villages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

It is definitely worth to drive with bike or motorbike along the small path south of the salt fields along te seaside. You will meet friendly people and beautifull genuine landscapes. There are also deserted beaches where you can swimm. The negative side is that the beaches are sometimes a bit spoiled with rubbish from rhe sea. It is certainly a idyllic area!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrcharly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exotic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013


this place is out of time. this is a kind of deserted beach living outside of our world.
everything is exotic. Food, hammock, the landscape, the people ...
probably the most surprising place kep

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeromedeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice to escape for a fewe hours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is a fair hike about 20 Kim's from
Kep and the signage is poor but is a nice spot to spend some time in a hammock. Food looked good with locals getting into some fresh seafood. Need to get on board like Kep and put a few bins in.
An old abandoned military post lies on the point and could be worth a look if you are game.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yum2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kep, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great chill out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Kep in TOuch Boat stopped over Angkul Beach, precisely front of the dinning area, meeting again the such friendly woman owner who for us some shells we bought in Tarang Island.

each time we take the sea we go there with pleasure !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kepintouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkul Beach also viewed

 

Been to Angkul Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing