We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bacoma Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacoma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bacoma
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bacoma Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great small and cosy place. We went there in July so it was raining a lot but this was almost better because it was nice and breezy. Everything is open but sheltered off too. There is a movie screen outside, a pool table, and a bunch of lounging chairs. For only 5USD a night per person, I could not believe how good the rooms were. Massive bed with mosquito net, fan, and a cool ventilation system at the top of the bungalow to keep it cool. Micheal owns the place and he is a fantastic host. We drank with him all night at the bar and had a great time. Definitely recommended. The location is fine as well, Kep isn't exactly the biggest happening place so Bacoma is a nice place to spend the evening and relax with friends. The only problem was that the shower was cold.

Room Tip: Just get the bungalow without a bathroom. The shared bathroom is absolutely fine, it's clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlijn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
98
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

A perfect place to stay, it has it all. It is new and beautiful. The little huts are gorgeous. The set up is stunning. The owner and his family are so friendly and helpful.. And the food, :)) You wont want to leave this place! It really has it all!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eminha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay as a base for traveling around Kep, and even Kampot. Very close to the delicious Crab Market too!

Michael, his wife & their kid are very friendly and entertaining. We ended up staying for five nights, despite being rained in and not being able to do much, as the family were so welcoming and it felt almost like home staying at Bacoma.

The chill-out, restaurant/cafe area is a great place to watch the rain, use the wifi or hang out with the family. The 'cinema' in particular was a favourite of ours as we were able to watch a movie every night (sometimes even two movies!).

Bungalows were cute and 'hobbit-like' with a mosquito net. Ample hooks for hanging clothes too. A rarity!

Three bathrooms between 5 bungalows meant no waiting times. These bathrooms were huge too, again with a great number of hooks for clothes, and were cleaned everyday first thing.

All in all, an amazing stay. Thanks Michael & Family.

Emma & Lionel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_3oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed 4 days in this lovely, tranquil Resort and could have stayed forever! Michael the swiss-owner is a very very friendly and helpful guy! Also his charming wife and his cute son Somnang! The stone bungalow are really cozy surrounded by a lush garden. It really suits everyone, from family's, Solo-Traveller and Backpackers. The Lounge-Area is great to relax or enjoying the great food from michael wife's! We had without exaggerating the best schnitzel there outside from vienna!! ;-) But not only the western dishes are superb as well the khmer-dishes are delicious! And if you are missing watching a good movie, just ask Michael and he will roll his screen down in his fancy "open-air Cinema"! You only have to choose the movie! :-) Everything is nearby if you want discover Kep. Only a short stroll to the famous Crab-market and nationalpark.
An awesome place, we can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Myself and 3 friends stayed for a few nights in May 2013. Everything exceeded our expectations. The rooms were bungalow style and very cute. The beds were much more comfy than any we had had on the trip in Cambodia and Thailand. What made this place really special was the owner though. He was super friendly and very accommodating. He treated us like we were friends coming for a visit! Thanks again if you are reading this! We will definitely be staying there again, if ever back in Kep. :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umami619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

After reading on TripAdvisor about this place we decided to give it a try as we had a few average hotels in Vietnam before. Arriving from Phu Quoc, Vietnam we had a journey that was short but draining due to the amount of changes (bus, boat, 3 hour wait, bus, border, back on bus and tuktuk).
We got to Bacoma (where we had planned to stay 1 night and then Kampot the next day) and were greated really nicely and taken to our round bungalow. For ten dollars its really really really good! We were a bit tired and decided to have dinner at Bacoma. We got the recommendation from Dara (I hope I spelt that right)and it was BEAUTIFUL. We got a motorbike and drove to Kampot today and decided to stay another night to try the Crab market! Overall an amazing and cute hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraM1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay at in Kep. The food was among the best i ve eaten in Cambodia. The bungalows are nice, very clean and new. The place is very quiet which is really enjoyable. The owner is very helpful looking forward to go back ;))))))))

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 187Anuj_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#4 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#5 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#7 of 17 in Kep
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacoma

Property: Bacoma
Address: 33A Street, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows and Khmer traditional houses.Located within short walking distance from Crab Market, Kep Beach and Kep National Park.Restaurant serving Khmer & Western food, full bar with cocktails, pool table. Free Wifi. Public laptop.TV-hut with big screen (2.5m) for sport & movies.Great chill out spot for after your daytrip. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing