We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bacoma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bacoma
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay at in Kep. The food was among the best i ve eaten in Cambodia. The bungalows are nice, very clean and new. The place is very quiet which is really enjoyable. The owner is very helpful looking forward to go back ;))))))))

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187Anuj_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
99
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had such a nice stay at Bacoma's:) We arrived at Bacoma and it felt as we were at home! The lounge area and the little huts are in a beautiful garden. Just the right place to relax and sip at your freshly made lime juice. There are a lot of things to do at Kep and if you ask Michael he is more than willing to help you out planning your days and giving you some insider advice. The best of all is the food! Weastern and Cambodian dishes are homemade by Micheal's wife. Amazing! As I said: it feels like home:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cotlet84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay at in Kep.
The food was among the best we ve eaten in Cambodia.
The bungalows are nice, very clean and new.
The place is very quiet which is really enjoyable.
The owner is very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASarah187260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSTRAVA
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lovely place with excellent food prepaiered by owners wife. Clean rooms, very clean shared bathroom, quiet peaceful place, not far from the sea. Huts are situated in nice garden with a small lake nearby. And specially I recommend for service and help provided with owner and his family- organizing our transport, sending my postcard when post office was closed... Thanks a lot for everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in the little round huts and I absolutely loved them. Super clean with a great (and hole free) mosquito net and shared bathroom (3 huge bathrooms between 5 huts so never had to wait to use one although all huts were booked, and again, very clean).
We could only stay for 2 nights on the way to Vietnam and this is a great stopover - so easy to then get to the border by bus (organised by Bacoma all the way to Can Tho in Vietnam with no problems)
There's not a great deal to do in Kep bar a 5-10 minute wander up to the National Park or down to the beach and crab market (the crab is a little expensive and only seemed available from the restaurants if you want it cooked), so we had BBQed squid from the market next door and it was amazing.
The owner Michael is very friendly and always eager to please - putting on a movie night on their open-sided bamboo cinema even though it was thundering outside and it meant the odd power cut which he rushed to fix and get the film going again.
Great food, lovely staff, cosy accommodation and very reasonable - if you're going to Kep, stay here - but book in advance!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta. Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

What a great time I had here, met some amazing people both travelers and locals. Has a huge projector for those rainy movie nights or just to watch your fav. sports team. I will definitely be coming back. Just make sure you call in advance because it can fill up fast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Bacoma is a lovely place to stay while in Kep. The stone built bungalows are comfortable and clean and a very good value (the price is reflected by the no. of nights you're staying). The bungalows share a bathroom which are very clean. The food is good, especially the vegetarian curry is amazing! The owner and his family are very welcoming and friendly helping you with any request you have. A walking distance to the crab market and for anywhere else you can cycle with the free bicycles from the guesthouse or rent a motorbike (they can arrange one for you).

Room Tip: The bungalows share a bathroom but there are other options if you want a private one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helmi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.4 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#2 of 17 in Kep
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 17 in Kep
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
0.5 mi away
Khmer Hands Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacoma

Property: Bacoma
Address: 33A Street, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows and Khmer traditional houses.Located within short walking distance from Crab Market, Kep Beach and Kep National Park.Restaurant serving Khmer & Western food, full bar with cocktails, pool table. Free Wifi. Public laptop.TV-hut with big screen (2.5m) for sport & movies.Great chill out spot for after your daytrip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bacoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing